Adds still following AND attacking during smoke screen

Any1 else having this problem? Frustrates the hell outta me.
    It's not like they are heading to the last spot they seen me, they are following me and attempting to box me in/swing on me during the 1 1/2 sec smoke screen is active.

Same with WD's spirit walk. I'm no expert but I'm pretty sure D3 uses the same networking setup as Wow. And there's lots of stuff like that in wow - ever registered a hit from a mob that stopped following you half a minute ago? Yeah.

Oh and yeah, vanish bug.
    Last edited by Pokot; 2012-05-31 at 09:14 PM.

I agree with Pokot, when I pop spirit walk they ignore it and chase after me. This is OT but I hate how melee mobs can hit me way outside of their reach, it is really frustrating as I am stuck in late act 2 inferno.

Deleted
    ive found the same problem, just put vault on instead

Yet another broken thing in this game. Private inferno beta testers were apparently morons.

Really considering taking advantage of the 30 day refund policy, not sure how long farming one or two monsters is going to last. Some mechanics in act3 (leapers/teleporters) and act4 (chargers) are unavoidable. I dont see my self enjoying these type's of fights long term.

10+ Year Old Account
    Quote Originally Posted by Pokot View Post
    Same with WD's spirit walk. I'm no expert but I'm pretty sure D3 uses the same networking setup as Wow. And there's lots of stuff like that in wow - ever registered a hit from a mob that stopped following you half a minute ago? Yeah.
    On that regard, I believe you might be referring to the thrown effects, such as an axe from the Vrykul in Northrend or gargoyle "spit". You've long since taken the damage (calculated after they cast it, since you can't actually evade it), it's just the animation will follow you forever until it eventually hits, or until you leave the instance, zone, or server, such as hearthing home before it strikes.