10+ Year Old Account

Building Bruisers for lategame

Since I started playing bruisers, I found that I was dominating early game, falling off a bit but still strong midgame, but once team fights started I ended up dying in seconds, after doing barely any damage. Since then I decided I was building for too much damage and wasn't tanky enough. After deciding to build more tanky items like Wits End, Atma's and Warmogs, I have found myself surviving team fights with a much higher success rate since I could actually survive being focused for a few seconds.

My question is, what is the right way to build AD Bruisers for late game against; high Attack Damage opposition, or against high Ability Power opposition. I understand that this changes from champion to champion, game to game but I just want a standard build against heavy incoming AD damage, and one for heavy incoming AP damage. Any insight provided would be great. Thanks!

Deleted
    It depends on what champion you pick. I often play Yorick and Riven top, both building completely opposite of eachother.

You'll generally build mostly tanky, like Randuin's (early HoG), Frozen Mallet/Warmog's, Aegis. I often see 1/2 offensive items depending on well it goes. Irelia synchronizes fantastically with Trinity Force, so you get this early on. Other good items are Nature's, Wit's End, Atma's (only if against heavy ad since it got nerfed bad), Frozen Heart (only recommended if you have mana).

If you give champions you like, it's easier to say. You are a bruiser, maybe even the tank depending on your jungler, build accordingly.

15+ Year Old Account
    If you value your life, be somewhere else
    Quote Originally Posted by Ispamx View Post