Page 1 of 2
LastLast

Best/most efficiant way to get gear while lvling

Since im new to GW I was wondering what the best way to aquireing you gear while lvling is? Mob drops, crafting, heart vendors, or story progression?

Any idea? I've been wanting to know for a while.

You don't even really have to try to get gear. Between random drops and heart vendors you'll always be set while you're leveling. Just make sure you check every heart vendor after you finish the heart, and don't buy anything if it's not an upgrade or just a bad upgrade.

Quote Originally Posted by grandpab View Post
    You don't even really have to try to get gear. Between random drops and heart vendors you'll always be set while you're leveling. Just make sure you check every heart vendor after you finish the heart, and don't buy anything if it's not an upgrade or just a bad upgrade.
    i was just curious because my character felt a bit more squishy than my wow characters.

Maybe it's just a bit higher difficulty i guess?

Quote Originally Posted by TheEaterofSouls View Post
    i was just curious because my character felt a bit more squishy than my wow characters.

Are you just standing still? also do the personal story that where you get the cool looking weapons/gear.

A quick point, you not meant to take hits, they are suppose to be very damaging. dont expect extra gear to make you fell nearly immortal like in wow. You will actually have to fight mobs 1-3 v1, not 20 or so v1 like i used to do with my ench shamman

Deleted
    what's the deal of getting crafting skills if you don't have to use that gear? crafting gear has to be better than the others, else it feels like a waste to skill them?? :s
    or are they only useful at max level? (except bags you are able to craft)

Circle strafe, kite, and dodge and you should be fine! You can actually dodge normal "white damage" attacks from mobs by moving (and not actually hitting the dodge button) -- unlike wow.