1. #1
    The Insane Trassk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Having beers with Dorothy
    Posts
    17,275

    EU (and maybe US) Updating Blizzard Launcher stuck at 70%

    Dunno if this has reached the us yet, but I'm having the issue now here in the u.k. I've seen this happen before, when diablo 3 was launched, so looks like its making a return with the latest patch.



    its pretty much this, I got dced from wow earlier today, and when trying to log back in it began to load the update tool, got to the wow launcher and stopped at 70%.

    I've tried several things, running wow as administrator, and my friend showing me how to delete the battle.net folder, but it didn't change anything.

    Anyone else?
    Big thanks to Davillage for awesome signature

  2. #2
    Stood in the Fire S Blieft's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    SoPoCo
    Posts
    475
    Every time I open my launcher that little window pops up, however I've never had it hang.
    The little green bar whips to full very quickly, the tiny window goes away and the launcher pops up.

    I'm sorry I don't have any advice or help to give you,
    all I can say is I hope you figure it out =).
    And eight, eight, I forget what eight was for

  3. #3
    The Insane Trassk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Having beers with Dorothy
    Posts
    17,275
    Quote Originally Posted by S Blieft View Post
    Every time I open my launcher that little window pops up, however I've never had it hang.
    The little green bar whips to full very quickly, the tiny window goes away and the launcher pops up.

    I'm sorry I don't have any advice or help to give you,
    all I can say is I hope you figure it out =).
    Seems I'm not the only one in the last day or so with it:

    http://us.battle.net/wow/en/forum/to...0635189?page=2

    followed all the blue post said about fixing it and no such luck.
    Big thanks to Davillage for awesome signature

  4. #4
    Warchief Saluin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    The Slaughtered Lamb
    Posts
    2,194
    This happened with the MOP beta.

    I'm sure you had to delete agent.exe in your task manager (if you are on Windows) I can't really remember how I managed it on OSX. That should do the trick.

    So load it up, ctrl/alt/delete as usual then processes find and end the process agent.exe restart. If that doesn't work then maybe someone else can help you out.

  5. #5
    So far I have

    - ended Agent.exe
    Didn't work.

    - ended Agent.exe
    - deleted Battle.net
    Didn't work.

    - ended Agent.exe
    - deleted Battle.net
    - deleted Cache
    Didn't work.
    Quote Originally Posted by sharpy View Post
    Ya i think Karadros got it right sadly..
    Quote Originally Posted by Golden Yak View Post
    Well, that trailer is spoiled forever now. Never be able to watch it again without noticing that.
    So thanks for that. Karadros.

  6. #6
    The Insane Trassk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Having beers with Dorothy
    Posts
    17,275
    Hmm, my wow's working again.

    I really just put this down to being patient. Blizzard screwed up somewhere but they fixed it now.
    Big thanks to Davillage for awesome signature

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Trassk View Post
    Hmm, my wow's working again.

    I really just put this down to being patient. Blizzard screwed up somewhere but they fixed it now.

    Lucky you. Mine's still trying fruitlessly to update them delicious setup files...
    Quote Originally Posted by sharpy View Post
    Ya i think Karadros got it right sadly..
    Quote Originally Posted by Golden Yak View Post
    Well, that trailer is spoiled forever now. Never be able to watch it again without noticing that.
    So thanks for that. Karadros.

  8. #8
    The Insane Trassk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Having beers with Dorothy
    Posts
    17,275
    Quote Originally Posted by Karadros View Post
    Lucky you. Mine's still trying fruitlessly to update them delicious setup files...
    seems to all be part of the same thing, the servers being tinkered with so its messing all over.
    Big thanks to Davillage for awesome signature

  9. #9
    Well, I bit the bullet and went to reinstall the entire thing.

    ... the installer can't update the launcher OH JOY OF JOYS.
    But at least it's moved on to Updating the Blizzard Update Agent, so I suppose this is progress?

  10. #10
    The Insane Trassk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Having beers with Dorothy
    Posts
    17,275
    *shrug*

    I'm certain if you just waited it would have fixed itself. its what happened for me.
    Big thanks to Davillage for awesome signature

  11. #11
    Well considering I haven't actually achieved anything yet. The launcher needed to update before I could reinstall.

    ---------- Post added 2012-12-12 at 04:28 PM ----------

    Still broken it seems. Anyone had any luck fixing it?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •