2 New builds to be purchased in ~a month (Beware: reading)

Okay so...let's get to it. In about a month (around black friday/cyber monday sales) I'm going to be building 2 computers, one for myself, and one for my brother. I figured I'd try and figure out proper builds beforehand, so I know (mostly) what to get once it's time to purchase. It's also worth noting I've never built a computer before, but I've done a loooot of reading on the subject of both buying parts, and building, so I think I'm set. I'm going to try and separate this post into sections for each of us, or something. Here goes. ...I'll start with my brothers, it's simpler. I think.

Build #1 (Brother's)

He plays on a pretty low res monitor, 1280 x 768 I believe. He plans on sticking with this monitor for now, as he's alright playing at this resolution. I know, a lot of you are probably going to suggest that he gets a new monitor, and believe me, I've already suggested that. He's fine with how it is. Given that, I have no idea what GPU will be suitable for his needs. Maybe a 7770? Or a 650 ti...? I dunno. Would like to know whatever will max out games at that resolution. To name a few games he'll be playing, Skyrim, GW2, Diablo 3, Fallout New Vegas. Stuff like that. Another thing to note, he's very concerned over the noise of the computer. So a quiet GPU/case is a priority for him.

Here's the current rough build I've got for him:

CPU: Intel Core i5-3570K 3.4GHz Quad-Core Processor
    CPU Cooler: Noctua NH-D14 65.0 CFM CPU Cooler
    Motherboard: ASRock Z77 Extreme4 ATX LGA1155 Motherboard
    Memory: Corsair Vengeance 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory
    Storage: Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive
    Video Card: Asus Radeon HD 7770 2GB Video Card
    Case: Corsair 300R ATX Mid Tower Case
    Power Supply: SeaSonic 520W 80 PLUS Bronze Certified ATX12V / EPS12V Power Supply
    Optical Drive: Asus DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS DVD/CD Writer