Thread: Gaming Setup

Gaming Setup

Hi, I'm relatively new to building computers and i'm looking to start my own rig, however, i have no idea where to begin, I'd like to ask you to guide me to any sites that i could make my purchases with and what recommendations you would make, I'd prefer a UK based site and my budget will be somewehre around £500.

I'd also like recommendations on what order to buy the components and when i say order I mean I need everything (including a copy of windows 7).

I know this is a lot to ask, but I have no idea what i'm doing (which reminds me, are there any good "building your own rig" websites out there that i could use to follow in building my own rig?).

Thank you for your time and cooperation.

10+ Year Old Account
    PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant / Benchmarks

CPU: Intel Core i3-3220 3.3GHz Dual-Core Processor (£89.99 @ Overclockers.co.uk)
    Motherboard: ASRock H77M Micro ATX LGA1155 Motherboard (£62.99 @ Overclockers.co.uk)
    Memory: Corsair Vengeance 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory (£29.76 @ Scan.co.uk)
    Storage: Hitachi 500GB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive (£49.80 @ Scan.co.uk)
    Video Card: Asus Radeon HD 7770 1GB Video Card (£100.52 @ Scan.co.uk)
    Case: Cooler Master Elite 330 Upgraded ATX Mid Tower Case (£34.99 @ Overclockers.co.uk)
    Power Supply: Corsair Builder 430W 80 PLUS Certified ATX12V Power Supply (£36.18 @ Ebuyer)
    Operating System: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 (64-bit) (£70.36 @ CCL Computers)
    Total: £474.59
    (Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available.)

Here you go, and here's a video on how to assemble your own PC. (From the nicest guys on the internet.)

i7-6700k 4.2GHz | Gigabyte GTX 980 | 16GB Kingston HyperX | Intel 750 Series SSD 400GB | Corsair H100i | Noctua IndustialPPC
    ASUS PB298Q 4K | 2x QNIX QH2710 | CM Storm Rapid w/ Reds | Zowie AM | Schiit Stack w/ Sennheiser HD8/Antlion Modmic

Armory