Page 1 of 4
1
2
3
... LastLast
  1. #1

    HaloPro - Range Check Addon to max Halo's potential

    As many of you know I maintain a thread on H2P (http://www.howtopriest.com/viewtopic...&t=1758#p13426) about an addon I wrote called HaloPro. I thought I would start another thread here to be able to post major news and updates regarding the addon. Or to answer any questions for anyone that is being shy on H2P

    To start off:

    Please update to the latest version v2.6.0

    == Release v2.6.0 ==
    * Fixed issue created by latest hotfix with setting sliders
    * Fixed issue created by latest hotfix with the borders colour wheel
    * Updated range libraries
    Last edited by Spinalcrack; 2013-12-01 at 10:53 PM.

  2. #2
    I love this addon!! Keep up the great work.

    In a future release it would be awesome to have an option for a vertical texture. For me it would be much easier to associate close/far with a texture that functioned vertically rather than horizontally.

    2-night progression raiding: http://www.fullspectrumguild.com
    Shadow-Raid Blog: http://shadow-raid.blogspot.com/

  3. #3
    Thx for the great job!

  4. #4

  5. #5
    Herald of the Titans Keosen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Sin City
    Posts
    2,839
    Great addon thanks.
    Just fyi got a small problem with showing even if Halo is on cd, it occurs randomly though i can't reproduce it.

  6. #6
    == Release v1.5 ==
    * Added in option for vertical bar (or Icon's with indicators that move side to side)
    * Added in option for mouseover targeting
    * Added in option for HaloPro to always show (dims when not targeting anything, but still visible, brighten on target - this auto enables when mouseover targeting is chosen)
    * Additional minor bug fixes
    == v1.5.1 ==
    * Fixed minor bug that caused flash warning to fail when using the new mouseover targeting
    == v1.5.2 ==
    * Fixed bug that caused mouseover targets that are dead, over 100 yards, or not attackable / healable to throw a lua error

    Get it while it's hot

    http://www.curseforge.com/media/file...Pro_v1.5.2.zip

    /hp options
    - Vertical bar option is a check box at the top right in the options panel
    - Bottom right button changes your target tracking, click it to cycle through current target, focus target and mouseover
    - Button at bottom middle toggles between always showing the bar and hiding when not targeting anything

    ---------- Post added 2012-12-01 at 07:45 AM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Keosen View Post
    Great addon thanks.
    Just fyi got a small problem with showing even if Halo is on cd, it occurs randomly though i can't reproduce it.
    The new fixes I did in the last 48 hours should hopefully resolve little glitches like that.
    Last edited by Spinalcrack; 2012-12-01 at 10:20 PM.

  7. #7
    Hot damn! You the man!

    2-night progression raiding: http://www.fullspectrumguild.com
    Shadow-Raid Blog: http://shadow-raid.blogspot.com/

  8. #8
    Mechagnome Veiled's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    538
    This is a great add-on. <3

    MoP Guides, Raiding and Pre-Raiding BiS Lists, Theorycrafting, Healing/DPS Help & More!

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by Veiled View Post
    This is a great add-on. <3
    /blush <3 Thank you!

  10. #10
    Been using halo pro since near launch - not sure I'd be willing to spec halo without it. Good job <3
    Redsparowe#2548 <Crayola Inc>, Lightbringer EU

  11. #11
    Versions 2.0 is out. All the details on the changes can be found here:

    http://www.howtopriest.com/viewtopic...art=150#p21632

    Biggest changes though are:

    - Now monitors all level 90 talents
    - Added borders for the graphic with lots of customization options
    - Fixed some major bugs and did further optimizations

    Download it directly here: http://www.curseforge.com/media/file...Pro_v2.0.3.zip

    Or get it from curse once it populates there.
    Last edited by Spinalcrack; 2012-12-10 at 09:07 PM.

  12. #12
    Moderator Yvaelle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Vancouver, Canada
    Posts
    5,322
    Thanks for the update, Spinalcrack!
    Youtube ~ Yvaelle ~ Twitter

  13. #13
    * v2.0.3 - Fixes a problem some people had on first launch after install

    http://www.curseforge.com/media/file...Pro_v2.0.3.zip
    Last edited by Spinalcrack; 2012-12-10 at 09:07 PM.

  14. #14
    The Patient Tenaru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    237
    Is there a way to have the range tracker shown even when Halo is on cooldown?
    I'm not actually at my gaming computer now, so there might be a really easy setting for it, but seem to remember struggling to find an option for it, and it would make prepositioning for when it comes off cooldown easier.

  15. #15
    Quote Originally Posted by Tenaru View Post
    Is there a way to have the range tracker shown even when Halo is on cooldown?
    I'm not actually at my gaming computer now, so there might be a really easy setting for it, but seem to remember struggling to find an option for it, and it would make prepositioning for when it comes off cooldown easier.
    Yes, there is a button in the options that will say Fade In: Enabled. Click it so it says Fade In: Disabled, and the bar won't fade in and out on cooldown.

    Alternatively, you can set a higher time for fade in to occur if you want it to still fade in and out, but have more notice. Setting it to 20, or 30 seconds still gives a sense of when you better start paying attention to the cooldown, with lots of time to actually move.

    I also forgot to mention

    /hp cdhide no
    That works as well
    Last edited by Spinalcrack; 2012-12-13 at 12:42 AM.

  16. #16
    I'm having the opposite problem - the range tracker is up all the time regardless of cooldown, I mostly noticed this with DS and cascade not Halo itself. Toggling the cdhide option seemed to have no effect.

  17. #17
    Quote Originally Posted by Ferin View Post
    I'm having the opposite problem - the range tracker is up all the time regardless of cooldown, I mostly noticed this with DS and cascade not Halo itself. Toggling the cdhide option seemed to have no effect.
    With DS the cooldown is so short, I just have it auto disable the fade effect while in DS mode. It was basically fading out and immediately back in, so wasn't very useful. For cascade it will work, and Halo it obviously works. Please double check the button is set to enabled while spec'd cascade.

  18. #18
    The Patient Tenaru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    237
    Quote Originally Posted by Spinalcrack View Post
    Yes, there is a button in the options that will say Fade In: Enabled. Click it so it says Fade In: Disabled, and the bar won't fade in and out on cooldown.

    Alternatively, you can set a higher time for fade in to occur if you want it to still fade in and out, but have more notice. Setting it to 20, or 30 seconds still gives a sense of when you better start paying attention to the cooldown, with lots of time to actually move.
    Brilliant, thank you As I thought, just a brainlag from my part.

  19. #19
    This release brings a ton of bug fixes and some QoL changes long overdue.

    == v2.0.5 ==
    * Fixed bug that could cause settings to reset to default - especially when enabling and disabling HaloPro
    * Now properly remembers size, position, strata, and most importantly tracking type based on spec - ie Can set mouseover for healing, target for dps and auto changes when changing spec's
    * Lots and lots of optimizations reducing CPU loading by a factor of at least 5-6 times while keeping the memory footprint very small ( - Thanks to rowaasr13 for these optimizations - )

    http://www.curseforge.com/media/file...Pro_v2.0.5.zip

    This will be up on Curse Client in a couple hours if you do not want to update manually with the above link.

  20. #20
    Mechagnome Syenite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Just next to some house...
    Posts
    514
    Thanks <3, another great tool for min/max'ing

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •