Page 1 of 2
LastLast

best way to get started doing rated BGs?

I know you need a team obviously but Im very new at PvP and just got my first character to 90 which was a DK. I have pretty much full green leveling gear but was able to get both my PvP trinkets and also the cloak since that was my worst slot. I only have like 500g so buying the crafted gear was out since I will need that for gems and enchants for real gear. But even using OQ every group was just kicking me cause I dont even break 300k fully buffed. Im still on a PvE server and only a few people are using trade chat for players. I have seen 1 or 2 but again they are actually playing for ratings so need geared and people with experience. I eventually plan to move to a PvP server, probably Kel-thuzad, but first I want to see if I like WoW pvp before blowing $25 for a transfer. Trying to get gear by doing randoms is like having my teeth pulled. Every BG I do only results in me getting 75-100 Honor while Horde always get 3 times that. The only reason I had enough honor to buy 3 pieces of gear was from doing AV all day to finish out my last level. Then as soon as I hit 90 and doing randoms for instant queues my win rate dropped from like 85% to 25%.

Does anyone out there have a team US Alliance side where they dont care about rating and could maybe let me get some experience?

The only way you'll get into a group is with full honor gear, so you might as well start grinding it. Yes, RBGs are *insanely* easy to be carried in, but unless you're paying gold or real money I can't imagine anyone will carry you.