Page 1 of 5
... LastLast

Best begginer class?

Hello everyone, I am not new to wow, I started playing at the begging of Cata, so I know alot about the game. Ive mainly just done pve but I've gotten bored of it and want to play pvp. Whats the best begginer class to learn for pvp?

Deleted
    BM hunter. Initiate facerolling and owning!

The Patient
    10+ Year Old Account
    not hunter in 5.4 at least i think so anyway. Healer are the easiest to pick up for pvp since you would hav emore longivity so you would learn more tricks while staying alive. so for now Disc, Monk, and maybe druid ?

Deleted
    Quote Originally Posted by MuskiER View Post
    not hunter in 5.4 at least i think so anyway. Healer are the easiest to pick up for pvp since you would hav emore longivity so you would learn more tricks while staying alive. so for now Disc, Monk, and maybe druid ?
    Oh ouch, a healer for a beginner class ?! Maybe if all you have to heal is yourself and one more guy. Once you get into raids and and rbgs, healing actually requires quite A LOT of skill and also if you fail it may likely mean a wipe. How's that for pressure ?!

Quote Originally Posted by Noggis View Post
    Oh ouch, a healer for a beginner class ?! Maybe if all you have to heal is yourself and one more guy. Once you get into raids and and rbgs, healing actually requires quite A LOT of skill and also if you fail it may likely mean a wipe. How's that for pressure ?!
    Gonna agree here, a healer in PvP can be very nerve wrecking, every class getting an interupt didn't really help either, you'll be focused alot, if not get CCed alot, the off chance you'll be dealing with focus interupts aswell which are next to impossible to keep track of in BGs.

Best classes to begin with are definitly DPS classes, ranged is probably a bit easier to get into compared to melee aswell.

10+ Year Old Account
    ^ yeah dk runes aren't great beginner mechanic.

go with hunter.

Deleted