Page 1 of 3
LastLast

Do you like your monk?

I've been playing a hunter for the last 6 years. With account wide achievements and mounts the only thing that'd bother me about leveling a new character is that it won't have exalted with all the reps and on an armory it won't have all of my kills I have on my hunter (I have 78 Yogg saron kills as an example). Call it OCD and to just get over it, but it's just the little things like that that matter.

ANYWAYS.
    I never had a max leveled alt before. After so long as a hunter I want to play a monk, they can solo practically everything like a DK can, and it's just the whole asian theme pandarens carry that I admire so much makes it that much more awesome. I plan on playing Brewmaster/Mistweaver and I just wanted to know thoughts as people who switched over to monks as mains.

Do you love the PvE/PvP aspect of them? If so what spec?
    Are they as strong as people complain them to be as?
    Should I just keep playing my hunter?

15+ Year Old Account
    Short answer: Yes

Long answer: YEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

But really, the only person who can decide this for you is you. Just roll one and dick around with it. Nothing says you have to continue on with an alt you dislike.
    (This signature was removed for violation of the Avatar & Signature Guidelines)

10+ Year Old Account
    Ì like my monk, else I wouldn't be playing them in this semi-horrible state they are in PvP. I have, however ragequit my monk in s13, being the absolute underdog of everything except sustained damage. Leveled many classes in the meantime to look for a class that I would find fun to keep playing. Until a random mage I met told me to play my monk; who I played as MW at the time in arena.