Targeting problem

Hi

I am fairly new to HC raiding and well I'm at the point where I'm more concerned about where I'm standing and because of this i neglect my dps, I play elemental shaman(I know CL=Faceroll) and well i don't switch to targets as i should be doing, not because i don't see them or something i just focus more on staying alive atm,

my question is, is there some addon that will once a target is dead automatically select a new target and continue casting or even some sort of macro that will modify my LB and CL to select the new target when my current one dies(like Immurs adds they die so fast lol get of like maybe 3 casts off lol) i also don't perform as well as i could on spoils,

i know this is weird coming from a player in the heroic raiding scene but i have a lot to learn before i can call my self a good player and well asking this question is something i feel will make me better over all

you can make a macro for your attacks and add a command like "target a new target if the current target is dead"

don't know the exact command , but you can find it easily I think

Deleted
    The lazy way of doing would be just to target your tank that are picking up the small adds and then spam CL (make sure to enable the auto-assist functionality).
    That should cause your to cast Chain Lightning on your targets (tank) target (adds). Since the tank will be picking up the adds everytime they spawn he will most likely have one of them targetted.

But - the 'correct' solution would be learning to retarget/change to next target before your current target dies. On Immersius adds I usually constantly change targets (by clicking them) to the add with the highest health while spamming CL.

Quote Originally Posted by Ranaas View Post
    you can make a macro for your attacks and add a command like "target a new target if the current target is dead"