1st time build! Will this work and do I need all this? ~$900-$1k

Budget: ideally under $1000

Resolution: 1680x1050 x 2 monitors

Games / Settings Desired: WoW, FFXIV, GW2 at max or near-max settings. I might play Wildstar, Sims 4, some other stuff but never anything as heavy as say Crysis. I'm not that into PC gaming outside of MMOs but I would like some power to spare so I can keep up with games for a few years.

Any other intensive software or special things you do: I am a graphic designer and need to run Photoshop/Illustrator/InDesign CS6/CC sometimes simultaneously. I sometimes work with large files for Photoshop animating/painting/photo retouching, and I may be learning some AfterEffects in the future but it's unlikely that I'll ever be doing any major video editing. I will hopefully be getting a Cintiq tablet soon, don't know if that takes more power to run.

Parts that can be reused: None
    Do you need an OS?: Yes, I'll buy Windows 7 because 8 makes me sad. If there's a huge important reason to get 8 instead please feel free to yell at me!
    Do you need peripherals: Nope

Here's the build I have so far: http://pcpartpicker.com/p/RmYhmG

And a breakdown for you:
    Case: BitFenix Prodigy Mini ITX
    CPU: Intel Core i5-4670K 3.4 GHz
    Motherboard: ASRock Z87E-ITX Mini ITX LGA1150
    GPU: Gigabyte GeForce GTX 660 2GB
    Ram: G.Skill Ripjaws X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3-1600
    SSD(just for OS and CS6): PNY Optima 240GB 2.5"
    HDD: Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5"
    Power Supply: Corsair CX 600W 80+ Bronze Certified Semi-Modular ATX
    Optical: SAMSUNG DVD Burner 24X DVD+R

Now, a few things to note:
    This is my first time building a PC. I'm researching like crazy, and eager to learn, and I'm looking to make sure my build is all compatible and won't catch fire or something.