Page 1 of 2
LastLast
    Deleted

Help me go to Drama School!

Hello Everyone, I'm a longtime forum reader but it's very rare that I actually post! I was wondering if anyone could possibly help me out?

Here is a link to a GoFundMe page I have just set up:
    And here is the description of my cause:

"My name is Cameron O’Ware and I am a student from Northampton, England. My passion has always been performing and I have just been awarded the highest grade possible on the musical theatre course at Northampton College. The next step for young performers like me is to attend a dance or drama college.

Against all the odds I have been offered a full scholarship, in my first year of auditioning, to study on the 3 year Musical Theatre Diploma at Cambridge Performing Arts at Bodywork Company.
    Their willingness to fund my training demonstrates their belief in my potential to be a successful actor.

I am so grateful for this opportunity, however day-to-day living costs are my own responsibility. I need to cover rent, food, bills, travel and any other expenses such as equipment, books and specific clothing not supplied by the school. I fully intend to work to meet these expenses as far as possible, but a part-time job is not going to earn me enough to live on.

This is why I need your help!

I have been in continuous employment since my 13th birthday when I started a paper round. Last summer I raised £1000 to fund a course with the National Youth Theatre. This year my two current jobs have funded my drama school auditions which typically cost between £35-£50 plus travel and sometimes accommodation each time. I strive to be self-sufficient but am somewhat overwhelmed by the financial task facing me.

This is the biggest and most life-changing chance I have ever been given and I intend to fulfil the belief my school and my supporters have shown in me. If you choose to invest in my future you can be certain that I will treat your investment with care and responsibility."