Page 1 of 2
LastLast
    Stood in the Fire Larsadius Rex's Avatar
    10+ Year Old Account

I'm balding but have long hair.

Had long hair for three years now. It's all I wanted once I graduated private high school. I finally get my taste of freedom and three years down the line I'm losing my hair on the top of my head, and this weekend I finally have to come to terms with it and cut it off.

Honestly, it's a pretty tough transition. I've always been the long hair guy, because I've always kept it clean and it always looked nice. But this weekend... yeah, I have to come to terms with the fact that it doesn't look good anymore. I want long hair only if it means having a full head of it, none of the draped down the sides crap.

So in this tough transitional period, I'm curious to see who else on this forum has had to go through this. Not specifically having long hair and balding, but who has had to say a tough goodbye to their hair because nature has a cruel sense of humor?
    -----------------------------------------------
    “It's like in the great stories, Mr. Frodo. The ones that really mattered. Full of darkness and danger they were. And sometimes you didn't want to know the end… because how could the end be happy? How could the world go back to the way it was when so much bad had happened? But in the end, it’s only a passing thing… this shadow. Even darkness must pass.”

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Finasteride

Talk to a doctor about that if it bothers you a lot.

Deleted
    Get over it you are not your hair

Quote Originally Posted by Jaemeson Foster View Post
    Had long hair for three years now. It's all I wanted once I graduated private high school. I finally get my taste of freedom and three years down the line I'm losing my hair on the top of my head, and this weekend I finally have to come to terms with it and cut it off.