Page 1 of 2
LastLast

With the new ToW glyph..

In my opinion, replacing the LB glyph with the new ToW glyph will be logical. +84 spl power to LvB, FS, LB vs 4% to LB..

What do you guys think?

Re: With the new ToW glyph..

I've done some small testing. 10min sessions of basic rotation, no heroism, elemental mastery, etc. Replacing the lave blast glyph with ToW showed a decent increase in overall dps. 70% of our DPS comes from LB, anything that gives or takes away from that will show greatly on the meters.

i reckon lb glyph will still be better though this glyph definitely worth some testing. just think about it this at all lvl will give you +84 spellpower but that 4% for lb will get higher and higher for lb as you get more sp.

Someone did the math last week. Though i'm not good at math to have paid attention to it. Have to remember that that 84 spell damage is more than that do to shamanism and clearcasting procs.

LB>ToW>Lava

in terms of glyphs. 84 spell damage at upper t5 levels gives about ~1.3 dps per spell power, which is ~110 dps. edit: 1.3 dps w/ current glyphs, so it would probably be -slightly- less w/o glyph of lava.
    Lava:
    With: 11154 crit.
    Without: 10331 crit.
    Difference: 823 (2799 spellpower)
    Per rotation that is 1646 extra damage from the glyph (2 LvB casts).
    Divide by rotation time, 18.58, and we get 88.6 dps.

Lightning Bolt
    Average damage with: 6984
    Average damage without: 6715
    Difference: 269
    Per rotation that is 2152 extra damage (8 Lb casts)
    Divide by rotation time, 18.58, and we get 115.8
    -binkenstein, EJ

Yes LB glyph is still superior, thats not in question.

Regarding the difference between ToW and LvB glyphs;

It comes down to whether you want 84 spellpower across the board or 1/10th of your spellpower added to LvB.