Thread: Post Your UI

  1. #6821
    The Lightbringer Joyful's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Sweee?
    Posts
    3,756
    Quote Originally Posted by ellumina View Post
    edit: And another question (about fx). How can i modify / add messages that are announced? I was looking for this earlier and couldn't seem to find it. I just want to announce when i'm casting divine hymn and hymn of hope (both of which i just have /say macros attached to them for now)
    rsa .

  2. #6822
    My Elv UI setup, a little bit less clutterd and bulky, I like it.
    Addons used:
    Elv UI: main ui/ Actionbar work, Raven:buff, debuff watcher, ForteXorcist: Cooldowns, dots, and lock cookie/ SS, and soummen portal, Inline auras: Bar highlights, Power aura clasic.
    Idle

    In Combat

    Raid

    Old UI (still have and soon will go back into use)
    http://i.imgur.com/DGfm2.jpg
    Last edited by Rebbel; 2012-04-20 at 10:43 PM. Reason: Added raid picture

    Signature made by Shyama
    WARLOCKS WILL RULE THE WORLD!!(of Azeroth)

  3. #6823
    Below a small vid with my new interface:



    ... mostly finished...


    Edith: for those who try to watch this from germany it will not work... thanks to gema (although i have the orginal cds at home)
    -> try this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g1QtHOAyJi4
    -> awful random music from youtube...
    Last edited by boulder; 2012-04-23 at 12:56 PM.

  4. #6824
    Quote Originally Posted by boulder View Post
    Below a small vid with my new interface:

    <snip>

    ... mostly finished...
    I like it. I know it's not super fancy, but within a minute of watching it I knew what everything was (even though I only speak English) and couldn't find anything missing.

    Nice.
    Last edited by Treeston; 2012-04-18 at 06:50 PM.

  5. #6825
    I quit playing back in February after we killed Heroic Madness. Sadly, I was not recording when we killed it, but here is a 5% wipe video. A couple of things about the video...it sucks. It was recorded at 1920x1200, so if you are running at 1080p you will see black bars. There is no music and the framerate sucks. Also, I was personally playing like crap this attempt.

    I hope I sold you all on the video! Enjoy


  6. #6826

    ElvUI + RealUI, living together in perfect harmony~

  7. #6827
    http://i44.tinypic.com/2vaoaco.jpg

    Pretty much how I have it now, default UI, moveanything to adjust the size of the Action Bars, Blizzfacade to edit the button skins. In raids Obviously Bigwigs shows up and debuf filter, but that's about it =D

  8. #6828
    Bloodsail Admiral Msi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,119

  9. #6829
    Quote Originally Posted by Lyssy View Post

    ElvUI + RealUI, living together in perfect harmony~
    This looks pretty awesome. Any chance you are bored enough to tell me how to "connect" these two compilations? (Elv + Real). Something tells me it's not as simple as putting them together in the interface folder..

    Jenny

  10. #6830
    It's really not so difficult! The crux of it is to install ElvUI clean, and then drop particular addons from RealUI (namely oUF, oUF_RealUI, nibRealUI, nibPointDisplay_RealUI, nibLibs, nibIceHUD, nibIceHUD_Options, MikScrollingBattleText and Raven) as well as their associated SavedVariables that RealUI includes in its download for those above-listed addons.

    Then it's just a matter of going into /Addons/ElvUI/modules/unitframes and renaming the units folder to xunits so that RealUI's unitframes take precedence.
    Any Q's?~

  11. #6831
    High Overlord Gossipgirlxo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Newport Beach, CA
    Posts
    158
    there are still some little tweaks I could do it make it better like boss health bars but other than that I have a clean ui.



  12. #6832
    The Patient Jake5467's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    276
    Been working on my UI vigoursly lately to perfect it. I feel that it's very close to being done but am keen to hear others opinions on it. Here's some sceenshots (sorry about the combat one, off a video that was rendered down to 720p)

    I have control, alt and shift to page my main action bar to alternate ones on each modifier. The power auras on my arcane set are ugly I know, only have them for spine. They aren't present in my fire spec. Also that Activate off spec button does the following: Swaps to OS gear, swaps specs and activates said specs power auras and disables current specs power auras.

    OOC:


    Combat:
    Last edited by Jake5467; 2012-04-20 at 10:47 AM.

  13. #6833
    Stood in the Fire Rairu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    387
    Quote Originally Posted by Jake5467 View Post
    Been working on my UI vigoursly lately to perfect it. I feel that it's very close to being done but am keen to hear others opinions on it. Here's some sceenshots (sorry about the combat one, off a video that was rendered down to 720p)

    OOC:


    Combat:
    Why would you show spells like Scorch, Fireball, Arcane Blast. Arcane Explosion on the action bars in the middle of your screen instead of abilities with cooldowns (=combustion, arcane power, flame orb, mirrors etc.)

  14. #6834


    Buh, well. Old guild, but you get the drill.
    Last edited by Treeston; 2012-04-20 at 11:16 AM.

  15. #6835
    The Patient Jake5467's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    276
    Quote Originally Posted by rayoshi View Post
    Why would you show spells like Scorch, Fireball, Arcane Blast. Arcane Explosion on the action bars in the middle of your screen instead of abilities with cooldowns (=combustion, arcane power, flame orb, mirrors etc.)
    They are keybound there, I have the keybindings hidden. The cooldowns mentioned are shown as power auras above my player frame.

  16. #6836
    Quote Originally Posted by Jake5467 View Post
    They are keybound there, I have the keybindings hidden. The cooldowns mentioned are shown as power auras above my player frame.
    So why show them exactly? You could just keybind them and hide the actionbar. No use in having an actionbar with loads of spells you don't even want to look at, especially not if you already show the CD's on another place. Waste of space.

  17. #6837
    Field Marshal Koyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    59
    Quote Originally Posted by Engorgio View Post




    Heres mine :-)
    One question: is this grid? If it is, how do you did this? I'm to stupid to make it black with the name in the classcolours -.-

  18. #6838
    I think these are the standard raid frames of elvui, but you are able to set up grid like this.

  19. #6839
    The Patient Jake5467's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    276
    Quote Originally Posted by Led ++ View Post
    So why show them exactly? You could just keybind them and hide the actionbar. No use in having an actionbar with loads of spells you don't even want to look at, especially not if you already show the CD's on another place. Waste of space.
    The way the bars are set up are the keybinds 1 through 5 + ad. With control alt and shift paging the bars, rather than having the actual abilities bound to s-1 s-2 s-3 -4 etc. So they need to be there to be bound. I don't mind it at all.
    Last edited by Jake5467; 2012-04-20 at 06:43 PM.

  20. #6840
    Quote Originally Posted by Lyssy View Post
    ElvUI + RealUI, living together in perfect harmony~
    This is pretty sweet.

    ---------- Post added 2012-04-20 at 03:13 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Jake5467 View Post
    Been working on my UI vigoursly lately to perfect it. I feel that it's very close to being done but am keen to hear others opinions on it. Here's some sceenshots (sorry about the combat one, off a video that was rendered down to 720p)

    I have control, alt and shift to page my main action bar to alternate ones on each modifier. The power auras on my arcane set are ugly I know, only have them for spine. They aren't present in my fire spec. Also that Activate off spec button does the following: Swaps to OS gear, swaps specs and activates said specs power auras and disables current specs power auras.
    I think your bars are too big.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •