Thread: Post Your UI

  1. #7741
    Quote Originally Posted by zecxx View Post
    Can anyone help me with getting custom icons in the party/raidframes.
    I would like to have icons for healers/dps/tanks, just like the ones here: https://dl.dropbox.com/u/41539760/lol.png

    Been searching forums and google all night and couldnt really find something useful

    BTW, Im using Stuf unitframes, so dont know if thats possible.
    Not using stuf, but those icons is just a font, so if you can change or assign a font to Role's in the config it should be doable pretty easy.

  2. #7742
    Quote Originally Posted by twin2 View Post
    Not using stuf, but those icons is just a font, so if you can change or assign a font to Role's in the config it should be doable pretty easy.
    Oh, would you perhaps be able to help me with the lua code for getting the appropriate role in a text string?
    Or someone else, need a lua guru here! :-)

  3. #7743
    The Lightbringer Joyful's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Sweee?
    Posts
    3,125



    Going to remove that raid CD tracker, other than that I am very happy with how it looks right now. Please critique me

  4. #7744
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    154
    PSA:

    If you don't want your screenshot's quality ruined, host on somewhere like www.abload.de or Dropbox. Imgur has nasty artifacts around text in particular.

    Also, setting ingame screenshot quality to max helps.

    /console screenshotQuality 10

    The default is 3. Increases the file size from ~300kb to ~1.7mb for me at 1280x1024, will probably be more at 1080p.

  5. #7745
    Quote Originally Posted by zecxx View Post
    Can anyone help me with getting custom icons in the party/raidframes.
    I would like to have icons for healers/dps/tanks, just like the ones here: https://dl.dropbox.com/u/41539760/lol.png

    Been searching forums and google all night and couldnt really find something useful

    BTW, Im using Stuf unitframes, so dont know if thats possible.
    Whos unitframes are they, i likey. alot.

  6. #7746
    Quote Originally Posted by Drayarr View Post
    Whos unitframes are they, i likey. alot.
    oUF_Skaarj

  7. #7747
    Had some fun with Raven today. Thought I'd try a new way of showing dots on my target.


    Three pics together to show what actually happens. You can have a lot of fun with vertical timeline.
    Not so much fun creating one for every single dot though.

  8. #7748
    The Lightbringer Joyful's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Sweee?
    Posts
    3,125
    Quote Originally Posted by TellyTop View Post
    Had some fun with Raven today. Thought I'd try a new way of showing dots on my target.


    Three pics together to show what actually happens. You can have a lot of fun with vertical timeline.
    Not so much fun creating one for every single dot though.
    Can't you just copy setting and change the aura of them?

  9. #7749
    Quote Originally Posted by Joyful View Post
    Can't you just copy setting and change the aura of them?
    I've got the wonderful gift of doing stuff the hard way. Made three frames from scratch, then I realised I could copy settings.
    Not that making one of these takes forever. More annoying.

  10. #7750
    @Carebear

    I for one love the direction your UI is heading! It might be because I'm not peronally a big fan of pixel fonts however. Speaking of which, may I ask what font you are using? And what kind of outline is this, simply THINOUTLINE or the regular one? And what are the offsets?

    Hopefully I don't scare you off with my questions!

  11. #7751
    Drayarr UI.

    How my UI is looking atm
    Pixil inspired ofc.
    Wipe Night on Heroic Garajal, Guild finally moved onto heroic modes!

  12. #7752
    Quote Originally Posted by Drayarr View Post
    Drayarr UI.

    How my UI is looking atm
    Pixil inspired ofc.
    Wipe Night on Heroic Garajal, Guild finally moved onto heroic modes!
    What font are you using in your chat frame?

    One thing I noticed. Your boss timers seem to have some missing borders on half the bars, other than that not bad at all.

  13. #7753
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    154
    Quote Originally Posted by Drayarr View Post

    • All your fonts apart from chat and a few others look like they're the wrong size, unless you've resized the image
    • Damage meter needs moving up 3 or so pixels, it's clipping on the minimap
    • Your minimap needs to be moved slightly as it's missing borders. Same with boss timer bars
    • Boss frame's power bar needs changing to be more in line with the others
    • Eclipse bar needs border and monochrome on font
    • I disagree with your choice of color for health bars. Purely subjective
    • Debuff Icon on raid frames needs reduction in size possibly, looks bad covering the power bar
    • Do you really need to know which players are tanks, healers or DPS in a raid? If it's your guild you should know their names by now
    • Text on cast bar needs moving up 1 pixel.

    I was bored.

  14. #7754
    Quote Originally Posted by bOOURNS View Post
    What font are you using in your chat frame?

    One thing I noticed. Your boss timers seem to have some missing borders on half the bars, other than that not bad at all.
    Font is - Homespun BRK - http://www.dafont.com/homespun-brk.font. Its in ElvUI.

    ---------- Post added 2012-12-17 at 01:01 AM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by OriginalVocalMix View Post
    • All your fonts apart from chat and a few others look like they're the wrong size, unless you've resized the image
    • Damage meter needs moving up 3 or so pixels, it's clipping on the minimap
    • Your minimap needs to be moved slightly as it's missing borders. Same with boss timer bars
    • Boss frame's power bar needs changing to be more in line with the others
    • Eclipse bar needs border and monochrome on font
    • I disagree with your choice of color for health bars. Purely subjective
    • Debuff Icon on raid frames needs reduction in size possibly, looks bad covering the power bar
    • Do you really need to know which players are tanks, healers or DPS in a raid? If it's your guild you should know their names by now
    • Text on cast bar needs moving up 1 pixel.

    I was bored.
    C&C is fine, i openly accept it. Helps me to tidy my ui up.
    Chat font is size 12 because i couldnt see it at 8. rest of the ui should be size 8
    Need to go look in the LUA file for the raid debuff icon, i can only resize it from ingame.
    Cant seem to Monochrome font on BPT
    Role Icon Removed
    Damage Meter Moved
    Cant move cast bar text up, may need to look in LUA
    Last edited by Drayarr; 2012-12-17 at 01:17 AM.

  15. #7755
    Quote Originally Posted by OriginalVocalMix View Post
    • Debuff Icon on raid frames needs reduction in size possibly, looks bad covering the power bar
    He's using ElvUI, so moving the debuff icon around on the raid frames is not possible. It covers the power bar no matter what size you make it.
    we've found another issue with Elv!

    Only reason I use ElvUI myself with the addon skin addition is to have everything + addons match an overall same look. I use different castbars, buff/debuff and unit frames with my Elv cause I find it too limited on so many ways.

    He poo poo's all tickets on anything that don't fit in his own personal preference IMO, which in turn loses out in some overall customization of it.
    Last edited by bOOURNS; 2012-12-17 at 01:23 AM.

  16. #7756
    Quote Originally Posted by bOOURNS View Post
    He's using ElvUI, so moving the debuff icon around on the raid frames is not possible. It covers the power bar no matter what size you make it.
    we've found another issue with Elv!
    Trust me, theres a few *winks*

    @OVM - What color would you have the health bars? Mine do change color depending on target hp
    Last edited by Drayarr; 2012-12-17 at 01:20 AM.

  17. #7757
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    154


    Figured out that I don't need combat text. It's so liberating.

    ---------- Post added 2012-12-17 at 02:48 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Drayarr View Post
    @OVM - What color would you have the health bars? Mine do change color depending on target hp
    If it changes based on HP that's fine, I just find it an ugly shade of green/yellow.

  18. #7758
    Quote Originally Posted by OriginalVocalMix View Post


    Figured out that I don't need combat text. It's so liberating.

    ---------- Post added 2012-12-17 at 02:48 PM ----------



    If it changes based on HP that's fine, I just find it an ugly shade of green/yellow.
    Color is hp dependant, by percentage iirc.

    On the note of Combat text, moving that way myself was playing around with xCT+ but i couldnt get it how i wanted it, think i might just turn FCT off completely!
    Your UI is looking sleek, only thing i can see is buff durations, id have it just below, rather than overlapping bottom border - just me tho :P
    What addon is it that shows "Brain Freeze" on your screenie?

  19. #7759
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    154
    Quote Originally Posted by Drayarr View Post
    Your UI is looking sleek, only thing i can see is buff durations, id have it just below, rather than overlapping bottom border - just me tho :P
    What addon is it that shows "Brain Freeze" on your screenie?
    I didn't realize how much screen space combat text takes up until I disabled it. The buff duration overlap is so I don't have to have a large gap between buff rows, as well as being a stylistic choice.

    The Brain Freeze notification is xCT+. I've got nearly everything turned off, apart from the middle frame and showing misses, immunes etc in outgoing damage, as that's fairly important.

  20. #7760
    Quote Originally Posted by OriginalVocalMix View Post
    I didn't realize how much screen space combat text takes up until I disabled it. The buff duration overlap is so I don't have to have a large gap between buff rows, as well as being a stylistic choice.

    The Brain Freeze notification is xCT+. I've got nearly everything turned off, apart from the middle frame and showing misses, immunes etc in outgoing damage, as that's fairly important.
    Would you mind posting your config for that frame? so i can haz it? :P

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •