New to warlock raiding, what should I kill them with first?

let me say up front, that I am a total noob when it comes to casters. All of my 80s are either melee or tank, or in some cases both. i have been lvling my warlock on and off for the last couple years when I get bored. I did a little looking, and from what I gather affliction is the best spec. Ok, sounds good, since I started using that at 40 and never had an issue since. However, a comment on one of the sticky threads says that the saved affliction info is sadly outdated. And none of the warlocks i run with are affliction, so either I have no one to take the lead from, or I am wrong that affliction is best. I also gather that rawr is broken at the moment, which kills another tool at my disposal. So if there is anyone out there that won't mind a little hand holding while I learn to sit in the back and fire my lasers, I would be most appreciative.

Re: New to warlock raiding, what should I kill them with first?

Well I only raided for a short time in the beginning of WotlK as affliction and only recently upgraded my affliction tree in dualspecc, because blizz is buffing all warlock specc.

Atm I use this as affliction tree:
    http://eu.wowarmory.com/character-ta...afheid&group=1

My rotation would be: Haunt, UA, corr, CoA, SB, SB, Haunt if it's off c/d again and start all over. It's pretty chaotic to keep up all your spells so I advice you to take ForteXorcist that can be found on Curse. It keeps a good track of your spells and c/d's.

I'm not sure if I'm 100% correct, because I don't really raid as Affliction, but I think it's a good start.

Well it's a start. I'm trying to dig through the stuff over at Elitist jerks too, but it seems some of the main posts are from 3.2, so they may be off just a bit.

And it already seems I've found one little glitch in my spec. I went with CoE, thinking that the additional damage taken would be more than what CoA could put out.