Poll: Your Favorite BG

Be advised that this is a public poll: other users can see the choice(s) you selected.

Page 1 of 3
LastLast

Whats your favorite BG and why!

Whats your favorite BG and why!

Class: Hunter
    BG: AB
    Why: #1/ It requires a fair amount of strategy to dominate unlike AV or WSG.
    #2/ Tabard is sick (ally)
    #3/ It's really fun to roam with about 3 of your friends and rally a losing game!

I want to see what the rest of the community has to say.

Re: Whats your favorite BG and why!

WSG and AV are mine, but since I could only vote for one I went for AV. I hope that one day it returns to the way it use to be, withing reason, more so like it was in BC, 30min smash fests were great, wasnt just run in kill boss get honor, theres no pvp involved in that, I encourage turtles whenever I'm in an AV. Also I didnd pvp much in vanilla because I started playing about a month or two before BC came out, but from what I saw when my brother was is AV was just great. I hope they bring that back in cata. One can only hope for a so called gated progression in bg's where all towers must burn before you can kill the boss.

[Banhammer, Kungen's Bane]

1.60 sp mace
    150 str
    268 sta
    77 defense
    80 dodge
    93 parry
    "As you look upon the mace, you hear the whining of a thousand fanboys. Something deep with in your soul makes it impossible to think anything but 'lol.'"

AB.
    Cus I want to have some room to move around, but not as big as AV. Also stealth-camping is kinda funneh.
    - Trim

15+ Year Old Account

Class: Shaman (Although irrelevent)
    BG: Isle of Conquest.

Tabard of Conquest (Horde side) is totally badass looking, and the BG is a good mix of proper Siege PvP and On Ground combat.

To me it just feels like AV before it was a zerg fest, and nothings more entertaining than Steam Rushing a Siege Engine through a group of 5+ Alliance seeing them go flying in every direction with high numbers.

--