Thread: FinalfloUI

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst
1
2
3
LastLast
  1. #21
    Field Marshal Finalflo's Avatar
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in Cataclysm
    Posts
    57
    Thanks a lot for your help I really appreciate !

    Okay what I would like to do is having something like in the LUI UI.

    I created this panel



    And i would like to have something like that when I click on the button panel



    Thanks again


  2. #22
    Field Marshal Finalflo's Avatar
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in Cataclysm
    Posts
    57
    Thanks for your answer I really appreciate your help.

    Okay here is what I want to do: I would like to have a SideBar like in the LUI interface.

    I created this 2 panels:

    http://imgur.com/bGfUg.jpg

    And when I click on the button bar I would like to have this.

    http://imgur.com/UQmow.jpg

    I would be great if U can halp me.

    Thank U again


  3. #23
    Deleted
    I only need the frame names of the bar buttons that are between those (that should fade). I'm done with the moving part.
    Do a /framestack and put your mouse over those buttons. Then give me their names.

  4. #24
    Field Marshal Finalflo's Avatar
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in Cataclysm
    Posts
    57
    I don't really know what U need so here are the screens

    http://imgur.com/LIc90.jpg

    http://imgur.com/T2okL.jpg


  5. #25
    Deleted
    Hmm, Dominos doesn't appear to have "bar" frames, only the buttons themselves...
    Could you give me a list of all the numbers behind the DominosActionButton part for each button?

  6. #26
    Field Marshal Finalflo's Avatar
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in Cataclysm
    Posts
    57
    How could I know the number ?

    Edit:

    Here are the number

    For the right bar 13->24 and for the other 25->36
    Last edited by Finalflo; 2010-07-18 at 03:59 PM.


  7. #27
    Deleted
    /framestack. And read.

    EDIT: Here the number would be 28, for example.
    Last edited by mmocba105e19de; 2010-07-18 at 03:31 PM.

  8. #28
    Basically Treeston wants to know the start and end numbers for the buttons on the two bars.
    DominosActionButtonXX - the top and bottom one on both bars.

  9. #29
    Field Marshal Finalflo's Avatar
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in Cataclysm
    Posts
    57
    For the right bar its 13 -> 24
    For the left bar its 25 ->36


  10. #30
    Deleted
    Quote Originally Posted by ComputerNerd View Post
    Basically Treeston wants to know the start and end numbers for the buttons on the two bars.
    DominosActionButtonXX - the top and bottom one on both bars.
    Exactly.

    ---------- Post added 2010-07-18 at 06:19 PM ----------

    Okay, here we go.
    Make this to your kgPanel OnLoad (the left one that you want to be clickable).
    paste.wowace.com
    Next, make this your kgPanel OnClick (again, the left one). Also, check "Intercept Mouse Clicks" in the main panel menu.
    paste.wowace.com
    Last step will be adding Dominos to the Scripts Dependency of your kgPanel.

    Some of the code above is untested as I do not have Dominos installed.
    I also did not know how far out you want the kgPanel to move. Edit the two 300s in the OnClick script to change the distance.
    Make sure to keep them both on the same value.

    Please provide feedback.

  11. #31
    Field Marshal Finalflo's Avatar
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in Cataclysm
    Posts
    57
    Your my hero !

    It's working fine except one little probleme.

    When the button is on the close position I still can click on the button from my action bar so when I click on the button bar I can click on a spell.

    Then when I open the menu, the bars are not showing. They are still invisible.

    Thank you !


  12. #32
    Deleted
    Making them hidden would make the solution nonfunctional in combat sadly.

    EDIT: Buttons not showing is a simple typo on my part.
    OnShow Line 81:
    Code:
    for num=13,36 do self.FadeIn(_G["DominosActionButton"..num],0) end
    Change this to:
    Code:
    for num=13,36 do self.FadeIn(_G["DominosActionButton"..num],1) end
    Last edited by mmocba105e19de; 2010-07-18 at 08:00 PM.

  13. #33
    Deleted
    Quote Originally Posted by Rotomon View Post
    My recent ui

    <snip>
    Wrong thread. You are looking for this one.

  14. #34
    Field Marshal Finalflo's Avatar
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in Cataclysm
    Posts
    57
    Thanks a lot is working perfectly !

    For the hidden problem is there a way we make action bar move when I click.

    For example before I click the bars are out of the screen and when I click the come to the position I want.

    If it's not working it's okay it is already good looking.

    Thank you again !


  15. #35
    Deleted
    You could set the button's "frame strata" to be above the bar.
    Execute the following script:
    Code:
    /run print(DominosActionButton13:GetFrameStrata())
    EDIT: And post the printed value here.

  16. #36
    Field Marshal Finalflo's Avatar
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in Cataclysm
    Posts
    57
    It's MEDIUM


  17. #37
    Deleted
    Set the kgPanel's Strata to HIGH then. Should be somewhere in the panel options.

  18. #38
    Field Marshal Finalflo's Avatar
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in Cataclysm
    Posts
    57
    It was a good idea but when I open the menu since the invisible part of the panel is covering the action bars I can't click on it.

    But nethermind it's already great what U did. Thank you again !


  19. #39
    Deleted
    I meant you should set the left panel (the one that moves off the action bars) to the HIGH strata.
    Leave the right panel at whatever it was (BACKGROUND or LOW).

  20. #40
    Field Marshal Finalflo's Avatar
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in Cataclysm
    Posts
    57
    Yeah that's what I did. But the left panel is a square (normal du to Kgpanel requirements)



    So when I click, the invisible part is on top of the action bar so I can't click on it


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •