10+ Year Old Account

Question How Bad Is Leather Gear?

So, I just picked up the Chestguard of the Frigid Noose(Heroic) in an alt ICC-10 run a little while ago.

Nobody wanted it at all, so I figured I would take it and replace my ToC-crafted chest piece. I'm still learning how to use femaledwarf.com, but from what I could tell, the new leather chest was an upgrade. Not a massive upgrade, but still an upgrade.

I was happy......until someone chuckled at me for wearing a leather item on my Hunter.

I don't mind too much, since I know it's an upgrade, but how bad is it to wear even one piece of leather gear as a Hunter?

Stood in the Fire
    10+ Year Old Account
    its not bad at all

Deleted
    mate that hunter is a kid,kid complain about this things ,if it's an upgrade then you should use it you know??? as in the end Leather is good if you know what i mean ^^

No, wearing leather as a hunter is fine. If its better than what you had (and that is better than a lot of mail gear) and you didnt take it off of someone else then you shouldnt care what people think. Its better than the 245 toc crafted chest, you are right its not a huge upgrade but it is, so you were right to go for it.

If its an upgrade, use it, but remember, hunters need int to not go oom (doh) and haste aint that good. (not saying its a bad item)

Quote Originally Posted by Prillypox View Post
    mate that hunter is a kid,kid complain about this things ,if it's an upgrade then you should use it you know??? as in the end Leather is good if you know what i mean ^^
    Or an old fat guy trying to raise his self esteem. I don't recall complaining about things when I was a kid playing this.

15+ Year Old Account
    Quote Originally Posted by dracco4heads View Post
    If its an upgrade, use it, but remember, hunters need int to not go oom (doh) and haste aint that good. (not saying its a bad item)