1. #4621
    Blademaster RastlinER's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Ohio - US
    Posts
    25
    Quote Originally Posted by saltyharbls View Post
    This works perfectly as you said except for the icon. Thanks alot!
    If you want the icon run something like this might help:

    /run local G=GetSpellInfo SetMacroSpell("75Talents", G"Dampen Harm" or G"Diffuse Magic")

    Just make sure that the "75talents" is replaced with whatever you named the macro.

  2. #4622
    Quote Originally Posted by Pelf View Post
    Code:
    /cast [@mouseover,help,nodead] Purify; [@mouseover,nodead] Dispel Magic; [help,nodead] Purify; [nodead] Dispel Magic
    Thanks for your help. There's one problem with that macro. If i have a target selected (and no mouseover target) the macro stops working. I would like a macro that dispels/purifies my target if no mouse over target exists.
    Last edited by Moriat; 2013-06-06 at 12:22 AM.

  3. #4623
    Quote Originally Posted by Moriat View Post
    Thanks for your help. There's one problem with that macro. If i have a target selected (and no mouseover target) the macro stops working. I would like a macro that dispels/purifies my target if no mouse over target exists.

    Wouldn't this fix that for you?

    Code:
    /cast [@mouseover,help,nodead] Purify; [@mouseover,nodead] Dispel Magic; [@target,help,nodead] Purify; [@target,nodead][] Dispel Magic

  4. #4624
    Quote Originally Posted by CodeConqueror View Post
    Wouldn't this fix that for you?

    Code:
    /cast [@mouseover,help,nodead] Purify; [@mouseover,nodead] Dispel Magic; [@target,help,nodead] Purify; [@target,nodead][] Dispel Magic
    Thank's for the help. I got the same problem with this macro. If i have a target selected,hostile or friendly (and no mouseover target) the macro doesn't work.
    I would have to hoover with the mouse over my selected target to make it work again.

    The macro seems to work for me by adding the command "exists"
    Code:
    /cast [@mouseover,exists] Purify; [@mouseover,exists] Dispel Magic; [@target,help,nodead] Purify; [@target,nodead][] Dispel Magic
    Last edited by Moriat; 2013-06-07 at 01:41 AM.

  5. #4625
    Quote Originally Posted by Moriat View Post
    Thank's for the help. I got the same problem with this macro. If i have a target selected,hostile or friendly (and no mouseover target) the macro doesn't work.
    I would have to hoover with the mouse over my selected target to make it work again.

    The macro seems to work for me by adding the command "exists"
    Code:
    /cast [@mouseover,exists] Purify; [@mouseover,exists] Dispel Magic; [@target,help,nodead] Purify; [@target,nodead][] Dispel Magic
    In that case, I think what you posted will have issues in certain conditions, perhaps something more like:

    Code:
    /use [@mouseover,exists,help,nodead]Purify;[@mouseover,exists,nodead]Dispel Magic;[@target,exists,help,nodead]Purify;[@target,exists,nodead][@player]Dispel Magic
    Last edited by CodeConqueror; 2013-06-08 at 04:53 AM. Reason: Reduced macro size

  6. #4626
    High Overlord Pelf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    US-Sargeras
    Posts
    108
    Quote Originally Posted by Moriat View Post
    Thanks for your help. There's one problem with that macro. If i have a target selected (and no mouseover target) the macro stops working. I would like a macro that dispels/purifies my target if no mouse over target exists.
    It is, as the others were suggesting, that exists is not being checked where it should be. Here's a working one:

    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [@mouseover,help,nodead] Purify; [@mouseover,harm,nodead] Dispel Magic; [help,nodead] Purify; [harm,nodead][] Dispel Magic

    I always forget that while help, harm, dead, party, raid all imply exists if they're true, the no___ version does not. E.g. "[@focus,dead]" is sufficient, but "[@focus,nodead,exists]" is necessary.

    I put the [] at the end to keep it from not knowing what to do without a target. It does sort of seem like Purify would be a better choice there, though. If so, then:

    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [@mouseover,help,nodead] Purify; [@mouseover,harm,nodead] Dispel Magic; [help,nodead] Purify; [harm,nodead] Dispel Magic; Purify
    Sorry I didn't get it right the first time .

  7. #4627
    I know it should be simple, but I can't seem to get it to work.

    Anyone know how to make it so if I left click a macro, it casts Arcane Missiles, but if I right click, it not only casts Arcane Missiles, but Arcane Power, Lifeblood, Alter Time and Mana Gem? (Latter 4 are not on the GCD).

    For the life of me, it's just not working with right click.

    Preferably so that Alter Time is used last, so buffs are maintained after it wears off. xD
    Last edited by Myzou; 2013-06-11 at 05:00 AM.

  8. #4628
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /use [btn:2]Arcane Power
    /use [btn:2]Lifeblood
    /use [btn:2]Mana Gem
    /use [btn:2]Alter Time
    /use Arcane Missiles
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  9. #4629
    Hey, probably simple enough but i have yet to figure it out :/. Trying to reduce the clutter in my Druid's macro so i thought i would combine both my dispel macros (One for resto, one for the other specs).

    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [@mouseover,help][@player] Nature's Cure
    /cast [@mouseover,help][@player] Remove Corruption
    Is it possible to make it still show the tooltip depending wich spell is active? Currently it only shows the first one listed wich doesn't allow me to se my dispel's CD when i'm playing Balance. Thanks a lot in advance.

  10. #4630
    Quote Originally Posted by Zergal View Post
    Hey, probably simple enough but i have yet to figure it out :/. Trying to reduce the clutter in my Druid's macro so i thought i would combine both my dispel macros (One for resto, one for the other specs).

    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [@mouseover,help][@player] Nature's Cure
    /cast [@mouseover,help][@player] Remove Corruption
    Is it possible to make it still show the tooltip depending wich spell is active? Currently it only shows the first one listed wich doesn't allow me to se my dispel's CD when i'm playing Balance. Thanks a lot in advance.
    Code:
    #show
    /use [@mouseover,help,spec:1][@player,spec:1]Remove Corruption;[@mouseover,help][@player]Nature's Cure

  11. #4631
    Quote Originally Posted by Treeston View Post
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /use [btn:2]Arcane Power
    /use [btn:2]Lifeblood
    /use [btn:2]Mana Gem
    /use [btn:2]Alter Time
    /use Arcane Missiles
    Oh lord, it didn't even occur to me to just make a new /use for each spell. Derp. Thanks. xD

  12. #4632
    Quote Originally Posted by Newbie95816 View Post
    Code:
    #show
    /use [@mouseover,help,spec:1][@player,spec:1]Remove Corruption;[@mouseover,help][@player]Nature's Cure
    Thanks ^^. I didn't even knew the spec variable existed for macros >.>.

  13. #4633
    Hi, I'm trying to make a macro that lets me keep my tank targeted, cast atonement spells on the tank's target but prevents me from clipping penance. What I've had is /cast [harm][target=targettarget] Smite, which also lets me use the same macros for questing, etc (casts at my target's target but also directly at an enemy target). Adding [nochanneling:Penance] anywhere does not keep it from clipping UNLESS I remove [harm], but then it will not cast at my target's target. I have looked through many pages and sites, would appreciate any help. (Be more careful is also fair advice, but I mean with the macro!)

  14. #4634
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /stopmacro [channeling:Penance]
    /cast [harm][@targettarget, harm] Smite
    Give that a shot. You could also put a nochanneling:Penance conditional inside both sets of conditionals in front of smite, but this saves a little space.

    Feral Druid Maintainer of SimC // Moderator at Fluid Druid forums
    Pawkets' Armory
    // Pawkets' Pro Raiders // <Forgotten Aspects>

  15. #4635
    That did the trick. Thank you times 100!

  16. #4636
    Is there a way to check for range in macros?

    Specifically, I want a macro to cast something at my focus, but if it's out of range cast it on my mouseover instead (as well as the usual exists/nodead checks). Is this possible?

  17. #4637
    Stood in the Fire Edx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Flanders, Belgium
    Posts
    461
    Quote Originally Posted by Biomega View Post
    Is there a way to check for range in macros?

    Specifically, I want a macro to cast something at my focus, but if it's out of range cast it on my mouseover instead (as well as the usual exists/nodead checks). Is this possible?
    Pretty sure you can't do this.

  18. #4638
    Quote Originally Posted by Edx View Post
    Pretty sure you can't do this.
    This is correct. There is no modifier or script command that can check and react to range.

  19. #4639
    I am looking for help with some Mouseover macros. I am trying to get harmful spells and healing spells in the same macro as mouseovers.

    So for instance, if I mouseover a friendly unit it will cast Rejuvenation, or if I target a friendly unit it will heal them with Rejuvenation. But if the target is harmful I want it to cast Moonfire.

    I got this so far:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [@mouseover, friendly, nodead] Rejuvenation; [@target] Rejuvenation; [harm] Moonfire.

    Doesn't seem to be functioning the way I would like though. =[

  20. #4640
    "friendly" isn't a valid conditional, the one you want is "help". You can also merge the two rejuv parts into one like so:
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [@mouseover, help, nodead][help, nodead] Rejuvenation; [harm, nodead] Moonfire

    Feral Druid Maintainer of SimC // Moderator at Fluid Druid forums
    Pawkets' Armory
    // Pawkets' Pro Raiders // <Forgotten Aspects>

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •