Thread: affliction??

Page 1 of 2
LastLast
    Deleted

Cool affliction??

Hi there, im an newbie on the forums here.
    I've was just wondering that why there wasn't anyone who know what his doing to make an Affliction guide for 4.0.1 - Just the way there is to destru and demo atm.

Hope some one want to build the guide!

Cheers!

Deleted
    Not sure if i understood you right... but are you asking why there isnt any guide for affliction ?

short answer: because affli currently is in a very bad state

Deleted
    As the previous poster said, it's not so good on live, quite nice on beta though, so stay tuned!

At level 80 Aff is the runt of the litter, at 85 with Demon Soul and the Fel Hunter out it's back to being very competitive, not 100% sure how competitive but still, right up there. Go one of the other two specs for raiding at 80, leveling from 80-85 you will proberly get more milage and survivability as demo, then swap over to aff if you wish to play it.

I say demo for leveling (both old world and 80-85) due to the cool downs, a demon that can actually tank finally and some pretty decent burst damage when needed.

Deleted
    Affliction is basicly at the the bottom of the pile imo both in live and beta (although the gap is smaller in beta). Destro is doing what it always has done very well, and Demo is currently a powerhouse.

Basicly theres no excuse not to be Demo right now, big damage plus the raid buff and the extra survivabilty that it has always given make it an all round winner (although I've always been very biased towards this spec). I think the fact it has always been traditionaly the most unpopular spec has saved it from the nerf stick... which is nice.

I hope affliction will be a little more competetive when cata goes live, as warlocks have had 3 viable DPS specs, each having certain benafits over the others, for a long time and it would be a shame for that to change now.
    Last edited by mmoc53a5d0407d; 2010-11-01 at 09:58 AM.