Returning ret pally seeks wisdom

I realize this will probably evoke several "n00b" comments, but I'm willing to put myself out there. I've been playing wow since about 2 months after vanilla released. As with most folks, I have several alts and until just before wrath's release, my priest was my main. I leveled a pally up and hit 70 about a week before the expansion released. I was able to level up and hit 80 with no problem, but shortly after hitting 80, I got the itch to play my hunter again. I leveled up my hunter and pretty much made her my main until about a year ago. I played my pally for about 4 months, ultimately ending in a hiatus starting in February of 2010.

Fast-forward to a couple weeks ago. I re-upped my acct after the 4.0.1 patch, and, obviously, everything had changed. My spells were different, my rotations had changed, and I had a lot to re-learn. I did my best to research and find out what was necessary to get back to my old comfort zone, but have yet to get there.

In doing PUGs, it's seriously apparent how far behind I am DPS-wise. I understand that most of it is gear/gem/enchant-related, but even before I took my hiatus, my DPS was higher than it currently is. On a good run, my DPS will be between 2-3kDPS. Before I took my hiatus, I'm pretty sure I was at least around 6-7k DPS (although, I could be wrong). My gear is about what you'd expect: lingering quest greens, some dungeon blues, and a spattering of heroic purples here and there. All of this notwithstanding, I can't help but think the majority of my problem is in my rotation, or that I'm quite simply doing something wrong. I'm hopeful this is where you can help.

This is my current rotation:
    SINGLE TARGET - CS, Judgment, Exorcism, TV (if at 3 holy power) and then HoW to finish things off (or repeat cycle as necessary)
    AoE - CS, Holy Wrath, Consecration, DS (if at 3 holy power), HoW if necessary/repeat as necessary