1. #1
    Blademaster
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Glenwood City, Wisconsin
    Posts
    42

    A little forum help

    I'm not sure if this is the correct place for this, but I just had a signature created for me and it seems as if I'm having a bit of trouble being able to use it. For some reason it's saying I'm unable to upload images as a signature? Is there just some kind of tiny detail I'm missing? Or am I just a big air head and missing something completely?

  2. #2
    Brewmaster Brittany's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,268
    I'm not 100% on this but it may be because you are a new poster. I know they have trouble putting images in threads. If you raise your post count it may let you. Either that or there is a size limit it exceeds.

  3. #3
    Blademaster
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Glenwood City, Wisconsin
    Posts
    42
    Quote Originally Posted by Brittany View Post
    I'm not 100% on this but it may be because you are a new poster. I know they have trouble putting images in threads. If you raise your post count it may let you. Either that or there is a size limit it exceeds.
    I was also thinking it may be that I am a new user. I don't think it is the size limit. The image is 400 x 100
    Last edited by Soldout; 2010-11-22 at 07:30 PM. Reason: grammar

  4. #4
    Moderator Cilraaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    PA, USA
    Posts
    9,037
    400x100 is allowable. It looks like your image URL is mangled, though.

  5. #5
    Blademaster
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Glenwood City, Wisconsin
    Posts
    42
    Quote Originally Posted by Cilraaz View Post
    400x100 is allowable. It looks like your image URL is mangled, though.
    What do you mean mangled?

  6. #6
    Moderator Cilraaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    PA, USA
    Posts
    9,037
    Quote Originally Posted by Soldout View Post
    What do you mean mangled?
    It's now gone, but when I posted, it looked like:

    Code:
    http://http//somedomain.com/someimage.jpg

  7. #7
    Blademaster
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Glenwood City, Wisconsin
    Posts
    42
    Alright, well I have the image saved of my computer, can I post it that way or does it have to be from a site?

  8. #8
    Moderator Cilraaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    PA, USA
    Posts
    9,037
    The easiest way is to use either photobucket or imgur or something like that. I don't know about the limitations of the image upload system, so I don't know if your post count is affecting that or not.

  9. #9
    Fluffy Kitten llDemonll's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Washington
    Posts
    6,581
    it has to be from a site (unless you upload it to here...i host mine on a site though)

    example would be to use http://min.us/ and it will give you a direct link to the image after uploading it (ex. http://min.us/icFI6m.jpg)

    take that link it gives you and toss it in between [img][/img] tags and viola!

    "I'm glad you play better than you read/post on forums." -Ninety
    BF3 Profile | Steam Profile | Assemble a Computer in 9.75 Steps! | Video Rendering Done Right

  10. #10
    Blademaster
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Glenwood City, Wisconsin
    Posts
    42
    Just wanted to say thank you to everybody that offered help. Sorry for my inexperience!

  11. #11
    Moderator Cilraaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    PA, USA
    Posts
    9,037
    We all have to learn at some point.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •