1. #7361
    Pit Lord Wries's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    2,411
    Quote Originally Posted by Kezotar View Post
    Wait what? First let's check some stuff, you got the i7 ivy brdige clocked at 4,6 ghz without running REAL liquid? I mean at 3,5 ghz it should be 45c and if you really managed to get it up to 4,6 ghz without running over 80c please post picture, becuase every guide exlains their temps with ivy at just lower than 80c at 4,3-4,4 ghz. Second, why would you have home premium even though your total GB ram (with Vram) is 18gb? home premium supports maximum of 16 gb ram. so you're getting only 14gb ram and 2 g vram. Make no sense to me hurt cuz money wasted
    I do believe the 16GB limit really only applies to system RAM. Let me google..

    here
    http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/libr...(v=vs.85).aspx
    search for ArnoudMulder's question on the page.
    Obsidian 350D | Intel Core i7 2700K @ 4.8GHz | ASUS Maximus V Gene Z77 | 32GB RAM | Nvidia Geforce GTX 570 1.2GB | 500GB SSD | LG 34" 21:9 34UM95-P

  2. #7362
    Quote Originally Posted by Xuvial View Post
    Neat build, but do you only use it for WoW?
    Well I play Assain aswel, bu tmostly wow. =)

    ---------- Post added 2012-06-05 at 08:08 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Notarget View Post
    I'd hope you don't have issues running WoW with this build =p Looks good. Your cable management hurts my eyes though!
    Dont have any issue with wow, but I had problems with 64 bit wow, thats why I play 32 bit.

  3. #7363
    Quote Originally Posted by Drakoes View Post
    Intel Core i7-3770k @4.7Ghz 1.24v
    Corsair H100 + 2x Cougar Vortex fans
    G.Skill RipjawsZ DDR3 8GB @2400mhz 10-12-12-31-1T
    Asus P8Z77-V Deluxe
    Asus GTX 680 DirectCUII TOP @1330core / 1650mem
    Seasonic X-650
    OCZ Vertex 3 MAX IOPS
    Seagate Barracuda 2TB
    Creative Sound Blaster Titanium HD
    Coolermaster HAF 922

    http://i46.tinypic.com/6q9uzb.jpg
    Update: loving my new Ivy Bridge so far. It does 4.7Ghz well, and that's with HT off for when I'm gaming. Been stable for past week on all the games I've thrown at it, including WoW, BF3, Skyrim and DB3. I do a lot of work with adobe software, so I turn HT back on as well as upping the voltage to 1.26v for when I do need it

    http://i45.tinypic.com/nfjtr8.jpg
    Last edited by Drakoes; 2012-06-05 at 06:14 PM.

  4. #7364
    The Lightbringer CheezusCrust's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Nuuk, Greenland
    Posts
    3,338
    If they do it's horrible teachers & they should get fired.

    We're going a little offtopic now :<

    /Directs ship back to original course


    http://imgur.com/SElbB
    Moving to Denmark in 7 days, packed all of my hardware I'm going to take with me =)
    /Squeels like a little girl

    8GB Kingston HyperX RAM
    4x harddrives, salvaged some from dead external harddrives
    Sennheiser PC 350 headset
    4 Case fans
    Intel 320 series 128GB SSD
    Dead/old CPU's
    Last edited by CheezusCrust; 2012-06-05 at 06:29 PM.
    i5-4670k 4.2GHz | EVGA GTX 980 | 16GB Kingston HyperX | 256GB 840 EVO | Corsair H100i | Noctua IndustialPPC
    ASUS PB298Q 4K | 2x QNIX QH2710 | CM Storm Rapid w/ Reds | Steelseries Rival | Schiit Stack w/ Sennheiser HD8

  5. #7365
    Sorry for shitty quality, taken with my phone.
    http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphot...20760378_o.jpg
    http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphot...20760378_o.jpg

    Infracted for oversized image.
    Last edited by noteworthynerd; 2012-06-05 at 09:35 PM.

  6. #7366
    I am Murloc! Cyanotical's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    5,292
    Quote Originally Posted by Kezotar View Post
    Wait what? First let's check some stuff, you got the i7 ivy brdige clocked at 4,6 ghz without running REAL liquid? I mean at 3,5 ghz it should be 45c and if you really managed to get it up to 4,6 ghz without running over 80c please post picture, becuase every guide exlains their temps with ivy at just lower than 80c at 4,3-4,4 ghz. Second, why would you have home premium even though your total GB ram (with Vram) is 18gb? home premium supports maximum of 16 gb ram. so you're getting only 14gb ram and 2 g vram. Make no sense to me hurt cuz money wasted
    the H80 is more then enough for any bridge chip, whose of us who still use component loops do it for fun, not need

    his ram is fine, 16 on home premium with whatever for GPU still works, if he is only gaming then yes there is some waste there, but it's not that big of an issue considering how cheap ram is

    i7-4790K | Z97 Class. | 8GB DDR3-2133 | GTX-690 Quad SLI | RAIDR | 512GB Samsung 830 | AX1200 | RV05
    Dell U2711 | Ducky Shine3 YoS | Steelseries Sensei | Xonar Essence One | KRK RP8G2s

  7. #7367
    The Patient
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Indiana, US
    Posts
    211
    My full desk pic I posted a few pages back, but this is my finished PC... They closed my build log.

    Ok so I tried my best. I got my 24 pin white sleeved, and tried to clean up some wires.

    Little angled... Prob my favorite shot of it though! All Led's are on in that pic.. but I think i used my flash.

    Finally outer shot of full case w/ front.
    MB:Asus P9X79 WS CPU: SB-E 3930k GPU: 2xPowerColor 7970s LCS RAM: 32gb Corsair Vengeance SSD: 512gb Samsung 830 HDD: 1tb WD Black PSU: NZXT Hale90 1000w Monitors: 3xU2412M Dell IPS TV 42" LG H2O: XSPC Raystorm Extreme 360 kit w/ added 240 rad, 1/2" tubing Keyboard: Corsair K90 Mouse: Logitech G700
    Headset: Sennheiser PC333d Surround: 5.1 Yamaha w/ 12" powered JBL Sub.


  8. #7368
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,295
    Guhhhhh.

    Never stop posting pictures Voorhees83!
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  9. #7369
    The Patient
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    320
    I have a change incoming on my build one of these days, I will be swapping out my smallest radiator for a slightly larger one. Slightly.
    Quote Originally Posted by overcaffeinated View Post
    I don't get why people like you feel they need to chime in and tell the OP how useless his post was. If it was that useless why did you spend your 2 minutes to craft a response instead of 2 seconds to hit your "back" button?
    I7-4770K, ASUS Maximus VI Formula, SLI EVGA GTX780Ti, AX1200, Kingston V300 240GB, watercooled!

  10. #7370
    Herald of the Titans Saithes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Mun
    Posts
    2,692
    Quote Originally Posted by inux94 View Post
    What Xuvial said.



    Isn't money wasted.
    Windows 7 HP 64bit only supports 16GB of RAM, but VRAM is not included in that.

    But VRAM is included in the memory addressing for Windows. It's why on 32 bit that having a graphics card with more VRAM will limit your system RAM since the memory address is limited. The same applies to Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit. Even though it's 64 bit, the memory address capability is reduced which would mean that it is effected by the graphics cards.

    Nice read on memory addressing:
    http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/258528-30-explained

    The same concept of a reduced memory address on x86 applies to Home Premium 64 bit.
    Intel Core i7 5820K @ 4.2GHz | Asus X99 Deluxe Motherboard | 16GB Crucial DDR4 2133 | MSI GTX 980 4G GAMING | Corsair HX750 Gold | 500GB Samsung 840 EVO

  11. #7371
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,295
    That's very lame.

    Why do Microsoft feel they need to limit RAM so harshly on a 64 bit OS anyways?
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  12. #7372
    Herald of the Titans Saithes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Mun
    Posts
    2,692
    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    That's very lame.

    Why do Microsoft feel they need to limit RAM so harshly on a 64 bit OS anyways?
    To make money :P
    Intel Core i7 5820K @ 4.2GHz | Asus X99 Deluxe Motherboard | 16GB Crucial DDR4 2133 | MSI GTX 980 4G GAMING | Corsair HX750 Gold | 500GB Samsung 840 EVO

  13. #7373
    To get you to spend another 30 bucks on windows professional.
    Intel i5 2500K (4.5 GHz) | Asus Z77 Sabertooth | 8GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600MHz | Gigabyte Windforcex3 HD 7950 | Crucial M4 128GB | Crucial M550 256GB | Asus Xonar DGX | Samson SR 850 | Zalman ZM-Mic1 | Western Digital Caviar Blue 500GB | Noctua NH-U12P SE2 | Fractal Design Arc Midi | Corsair HX650

    Tanking with the Blessing of Kings - The TankSpot Guide to the Protection Paladin - Updated for Patch 5.4!

  14. #7374
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,295
    Well yay I guess, got Pro through school, but still, lame.
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  15. #7375
    The Patient jries's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    New Hampshire, USA
    Posts
    263


    UGH I'm bad at cord management D:



    Up and running....Gotta tinker around inside a bit and fix some of the cables, pretty aweful right now as you can tell.

    Add me on LoL: jries
    Add me on XBL: jries1

  16. #7376
    The Lightbringer CheezusCrust's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Nuuk, Greenland
    Posts
    3,338
    Can't you tuck some of them away into the back?
    i5-4670k 4.2GHz | EVGA GTX 980 | 16GB Kingston HyperX | 256GB 840 EVO | Corsair H100i | Noctua IndustialPPC
    ASUS PB298Q 4K | 2x QNIX QH2710 | CM Storm Rapid w/ Reds | Steelseries Rival | Schiit Stack w/ Sennheiser HD8

  17. #7377
    Mechagnome
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    617
    Quote Originally Posted by jries View Post
    http://i.imgur.com/cx80Ql.jpg

    UGH I'm bad at cord management D:

    http://i.imgur.com/gQiK3l.jpg

    Up and running....Gotta tinker around inside a bit and fix some of the cables, pretty aweful right now as you can tell.
    Oh my god dude, oh my god :P

    Please don't quote entire posts without breaking the image links.
    Last edited by Marest; 2012-06-07 at 10:51 AM.
    CPU: I5 2500K @4.5ghz (1.285v), CPU cooler: Corsair H100 push/pull GPU: MSI R7970 Lightning @1200Mhz, Case: Corsair 650D, Ram: 16GB Corsair vengeance, Mobo: Asrock Z77 Extreme4, PSU: Corsair TX650M, SSD: Samsung 830 128GB, HDD: WD Caviar Black 1TB SPU: Xonar Essence STX

  18. #7378
    The Patient jries's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    New Hampshire, USA
    Posts
    263
    Quote Originally Posted by inux94 View Post
    Can't you tuck some of them away into the back?
    Yeah, I had to work this morning so I wanted to get it up and running and install/ start to download all the big stuff that I need like Adobe CS, WoW, D3, etc. :P Planning on making it a little...neater haha

    Add me on LoL: jries
    Add me on XBL: jries1

  19. #7379
    Moderator Skarsguard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Ravenloft usually
    Posts
    2,536






    Tower: Bitfenix Shinobi XL
    Mobo: Gigabyte UD3H
    CPU: Inter 2500K
    SSD: OCZ vertex 4
    PSU: Corsair 650X
    GPU: XFX 7850
    Ram: 16gigs Corsair Vengeance 1600

    I think next year I'm going to do some water cooling and probably add another SSD and have a Blu Ray burner coming in.
    Last edited by Skarsguard; 2012-06-06 at 01:05 AM.

  20. #7380
    AMD FX 8core 3.6Ghz, 2 Nvidia GeForce GTS 450's, 24Gb DDR3 Ram, 2 Acer X223w 21in LCD Flat monitors, Corsair 800D case with Corsair Hydro H60 series liquid cooler. NOM NOM NOM NOM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •