1. #7361
    Sorry for shitty quality, taken with my phone.
    http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphot...20760378_o.jpg
    http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphot...20760378_o.jpg

    Infracted for oversized image.
    Last edited by noteworthynerd; 2012-06-05 at 09:35 PM.

  2. #7362
    I am Murloc! Cyanotical's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    5,517
    Quote Originally Posted by Kezotar View Post
    Wait what? First let's check some stuff, you got the i7 ivy brdige clocked at 4,6 ghz without running REAL liquid? I mean at 3,5 ghz it should be 45c and if you really managed to get it up to 4,6 ghz without running over 80c please post picture, becuase every guide exlains their temps with ivy at just lower than 80c at 4,3-4,4 ghz. Second, why would you have home premium even though your total GB ram (with Vram) is 18gb? home premium supports maximum of 16 gb ram. so you're getting only 14gb ram and 2 g vram. Make no sense to me hurt cuz money wasted
    the H80 is more then enough for any bridge chip, whose of us who still use component loops do it for fun, not need

    his ram is fine, 16 on home premium with whatever for GPU still works, if he is only gaming then yes there is some waste there, but it's not that big of an issue considering how cheap ram is

    i7-6700K | Z170 Class. K | 16GB DDR4-3200 | GTX-980ti | Samsung 950 Pro RAID0 | SuperNOVA 1Kw P2 | Lian Li PC-07S
    Dell U3415w | Ducky DSX | Zowie ZA11 | Xonar Essence One | Tannoy Reveal 402

  3. #7363
    The Patient
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Indiana, US
    Posts
    214
    My full desk pic I posted a few pages back, but this is my finished PC... They closed my build log.

    Ok so I tried my best. I got my 24 pin white sleeved, and tried to clean up some wires.

    Little angled... Prob my favorite shot of it though! All Led's are on in that pic.. but I think i used my flash.

    Finally outer shot of full case w/ front.
    MB:Asus P9X79 WS CPU: SB-E 3930k GPU: 2xPowerColor 7970s LCS RAM: 32gb Corsair Vengeance SSD: 512gb Samsung 830 HDD: 1tb WD Black PSU: NZXT Hale90 1000w Monitors: 3xU2412M Dell IPS TV 42" LG H2O: XSPC Raystorm Extreme 360 kit w/ added 240 rad, 1/2" tubing Keyboard: Corsair K90 Mouse: Logitech G700
    Headset: Sennheiser PC333d Surround: 5.1 Yamaha w/ 12" powered JBL Sub.


  4. #7364
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    16,509
    Guhhhhh.

    Never stop posting pictures Voorhees83!
    Quote Originally Posted by Belize View Post
    Online dating turned into circumcision discussion. Good job MMO-C, it only took 25 pages.
    My Ridiculous Computer Setup

    MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL: Beer, Games, Opinions
    | CPU Overclocking Thread | GPU Overclocking Thread

  5. #7365
    The Patient
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    320
    I have a change incoming on my build one of these days, I will be swapping out my smallest radiator for a slightly larger one. Slightly.
    Quote Originally Posted by overcaffeinated View Post
    I don't get why people like you feel they need to chime in and tell the OP how useless his post was. If it was that useless why did you spend your 2 minutes to craft a response instead of 2 seconds to hit your "back" button?
    I7-4770K, ASUS Maximus VI Formula, SLI EVGA GTX780Ti, AX1200, Kingston V300 240GB, watercooled!

  6. #7366
    Herald of the Titans Saithes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Mun
    Posts
    2,719
    Quote Originally Posted by inux94 View Post
    What Xuvial said.



    Isn't money wasted.
    Windows 7 HP 64bit only supports 16GB of RAM, but VRAM is not included in that.

    But VRAM is included in the memory addressing for Windows. It's why on 32 bit that having a graphics card with more VRAM will limit your system RAM since the memory address is limited. The same applies to Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit. Even though it's 64 bit, the memory address capability is reduced which would mean that it is effected by the graphics cards.

    Nice read on memory addressing:
    http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/258528-30-explained

    The same concept of a reduced memory address on x86 applies to Home Premium 64 bit.
    Intel Core i7 5820K @ 4.2GHz | Asus X99 Deluxe Motherboard | 16GB Crucial DDR4 2133 | MSI GTX 980 4G GAMING | Corsair HX750 Gold | 500GB Samsung 840 EVO

  7. #7367
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    16,509
    That's very lame.

    Why do Microsoft feel they need to limit RAM so harshly on a 64 bit OS anyways?
    Quote Originally Posted by Belize View Post
    Online dating turned into circumcision discussion. Good job MMO-C, it only took 25 pages.
    My Ridiculous Computer Setup

    MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL: Beer, Games, Opinions
    | CPU Overclocking Thread | GPU Overclocking Thread

  8. #7368
    Herald of the Titans Saithes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Mun
    Posts
    2,719
    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    That's very lame.

    Why do Microsoft feel they need to limit RAM so harshly on a 64 bit OS anyways?
    To make money :P
    Intel Core i7 5820K @ 4.2GHz | Asus X99 Deluxe Motherboard | 16GB Crucial DDR4 2133 | MSI GTX 980 4G GAMING | Corsair HX750 Gold | 500GB Samsung 840 EVO

  9. #7369
    To get you to spend another 30 bucks on windows professional.
    Intel i7 5820K (4.5 GHz) | MSI X99A MPower | 32GB Kingston HyperX Fury 2666MHz | Gigabyte Windforcex3 HD 7950 | Samsung 951PRO nVME 512GB | Crucial M550 256GB | Crucial MX200 1TB | Western Digital Caviar Black 2000GB | Samson SR 850 | Zalman ZM-Mic1 | Noctua NH-D15 | Fractal Define R5 | Seasonic X850

    Former author of the TankSpot.com Protection Paladin guide

  10. #7370
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    16,509
    Well yay I guess, got Pro through school, but still, lame.
    Quote Originally Posted by Belize View Post
    Online dating turned into circumcision discussion. Good job MMO-C, it only took 25 pages.
    My Ridiculous Computer Setup

    MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL: Beer, Games, Opinions
    | CPU Overclocking Thread | GPU Overclocking Thread

  11. #7371
    The Patient jries's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    New Hampshire, USA
    Posts
    263


    UGH I'm bad at cord management D:



    Up and running....Gotta tinker around inside a bit and fix some of the cables, pretty aweful right now as you can tell.

    Add me on LoL: jries
    Add me on XBL: jries1

  12. #7372
    The Lightbringer CheezusCrust's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Nuuk, Greenland
    Posts
    3,350
    Can't you tuck some of them away into the back?
    i5-4670k 4.2GHz | EVGA GTX 980 | 16GB Kingston HyperX | 256GB 840 EVO | Corsair H100i | Noctua IndustialPPC
    ASUS PB298Q 4K | 2x QNIX QH2710 | CM Storm Rapid w/ Reds | Steelseries Rival | Schiit Stack w/ Sennheiser HD8

  13. #7373
    Mechagnome protput's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    618
    Quote Originally Posted by jries View Post
    http://i.imgur.com/cx80Ql.jpg

    UGH I'm bad at cord management D:

    http://i.imgur.com/gQiK3l.jpg

    Up and running....Gotta tinker around inside a bit and fix some of the cables, pretty aweful right now as you can tell.
    Oh my god dude, oh my god :P

    Please don't quote entire posts without breaking the image links.
    Last edited by Marest; 2012-06-07 at 10:51 AM.
    CPU: I5 2500K @4.5ghz (1.285v), CPU cooler: Corsair H100 push/pull GPU: MSI R7970 Lightning @1200Mhz, Case: Corsair 650D, Ram: 16GB Corsair vengeance, Mobo: Asrock Z77 Extreme4, PSU: Corsair TX650M, SSD: Samsung 830 128GB, HDD: WD Caviar Black 1TB SPU: Xonar Essence STX

  14. #7374
    The Patient jries's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    New Hampshire, USA
    Posts
    263
    Quote Originally Posted by inux94 View Post
    Can't you tuck some of them away into the back?
    Yeah, I had to work this morning so I wanted to get it up and running and install/ start to download all the big stuff that I need like Adobe CS, WoW, D3, etc. :P Planning on making it a little...neater haha

    Add me on LoL: jries
    Add me on XBL: jries1

  15. #7375
    Moderator Skarsguard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Ravenloft usually
    Posts
    2,558






    Tower: Bitfenix Shinobi XL
    Mobo: Gigabyte UD3H
    CPU: Inter 2500K
    SSD: OCZ vertex 4
    PSU: Corsair 650X
    GPU: XFX 7850
    Ram: 16gigs Corsair Vengeance 1600

    I think next year I'm going to do some water cooling and probably add another SSD and have a Blu Ray burner coming in.
    Last edited by Skarsguard; 2012-06-06 at 01:05 AM.

  16. #7376
    AMD FX 8core 3.6Ghz, 2 Nvidia GeForce GTS 450's, 24Gb DDR3 Ram, 2 Acer X223w 21in LCD Flat monitors, Corsair 800D case with Corsair Hydro H60 series liquid cooler. NOM NOM NOM NOM
    "I loved MoP but I think we overestimated how many people loved Pandaren."
    - Gregg "Ghostcrawler" Street

  17. #7377
    Elemental Lord Notarget's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Dark Side of the Moon
    Posts
    8,373
    Quote Originally Posted by skarsguard View Post
    <Snip>
    Looking good but those are some tiny pictures =p
    CPU: Intel i7-4790k 4.7GHz MB: ASUS Z97 Pro Gamer
    GPU: Gigabyte GTX 970 G1-Gaming 1519MHz Boost RAM: Corsair Pro 16GB 1866MHz
    SSD: Samsung 850-EVO 500GB PSU: Corsair RM550 CASE: Phanteks Enthoo Pro Monitor: 1440p Dell U2515H 1080p LG 237L-BN IPS
    Current build! (not updated) ||Old Build || Antivirus + Security 10 || AV-TEST 2016

  18. #7378
    Moderator Skarsguard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Ravenloft usually
    Posts
    2,558
    Quote Originally Posted by Notarget View Post
    Looking good but those are some tiny pictures =p
    Yeah I didn't want to get hammered for big pictures

    Last edited by Skarsguard; 2012-06-06 at 01:25 AM.

  19. #7379
    Field Marshal
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nomad
    Posts
    56
    about that. i just downloaded an addon for firefox and it takes care of those tiny thumbnails when you hover over them

    https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/fir...us/?src=search

    the link takes you to the site. it doesnt initialize the download immediately

  20. #7380
    Elemental Lord Notarget's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Dark Side of the Moon
    Posts
    8,373
    Quote Originally Posted by skarsguard View Post
    Yeah I didn't want to get hammered for big pictures
    Large thumbnails and or links are fine
    CPU: Intel i7-4790k 4.7GHz MB: ASUS Z97 Pro Gamer
    GPU: Gigabyte GTX 970 G1-Gaming 1519MHz Boost RAM: Corsair Pro 16GB 1866MHz
    SSD: Samsung 850-EVO 500GB PSU: Corsair RM550 CASE: Phanteks Enthoo Pro Monitor: 1440p Dell U2515H 1080p LG 237L-BN IPS
    Current build! (not updated) ||Old Build || Antivirus + Security 10 || AV-TEST 2016


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •