1. #7801
    Scarab Lord Cyanotical's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Aurora, Co
    Posts
    4,919

    i7-4930K | RIVE | 32GB DDR3-2133 | GTX-690 Quad SLI | Xonar Xense | RAIDR | 512GB Samsung 830 | AX1200 | FT02
    Dell U2711 | Ducky Shine3 YoS | Steelseries Sensei Wireless | Xonar Essence One | KRK RP8G2s

  2. #7802
    Not sure if 680 or 690.
    And to Crazy: you are an inspiration to me. After seeing your picture I decided I needed to rearrange the cables. Sadly I ran short of cable organizer thingies (no idea how to call them in english lol), so I'll have to finish it tomorrow =p.

  3. #7803
    Scarab Lord Xuvial's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    4,963
    Quote Originally Posted by crazypearce View Post
    update on the cable tiding under my desk.

    <snip>

    not perfect but it's a GIANT improvement from my picture above. putting the power strip underneath the desk with velcro pads worked like a dream. just need some more cable ties to complete the bunch of cables you can see on the table leg as I ran out mid process. happy with it so far though, I can actually stretch out my legs.
    Much better! Nice and clean, good work.

    Quote Originally Posted by Naididae View Post
    Not sure if 680 or 690.
    It's in his signature. On the far right side. You need to work it out

    Personally I would've used a trig/calculus equation to increase the mindfuckery :P

  4. #7804
    Knowing him he probably bought 3 of them for shits and giggles to triple SLI

  5. #7805
    Titan DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    14,871
    Quote Originally Posted by Ryann View Post
    Knowing him he probably bought 3 of them for shits and giggles to triple SLI
    You can't Tri-SLI dual GPU cards, he is waiting to get his second, however.

  6. #7806
    Mechagnome
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    606
    Not sure if 680 or 690.
    Check the math in his sig "(55+175) x 3" =?
    CPU: I5 2500K @4.5ghz (1.285v), CPU cooler: Corsair H100 push/pull GPU: MSI R7970 Lightning @1200Mhz, Case: Corsair 650D, Ram: 16GB Corsair vengeance, Mobo: Asrock Z77 Extreme4, PSU: Corsair TX650M, SSD: Samsung 830 128GB, HDD: WD Caviar Black 1TB SPU: Xonar Essence STX

  7. #7807

  8. #7808
    Scarab Lord Cyanotical's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Aurora, Co
    Posts
    4,919
    Quote Originally Posted by Naididae View Post
    I obviously didn't see it
    the bigger give away is that the heat sink shroud is unique to only one card


    also, more toys have arrived:

    now im just waiting on an H80 to arrive, and then to get paid so i can order a second card and 830

    i7-4930K | RIVE | 32GB DDR3-2133 | GTX-690 Quad SLI | Xonar Xense | RAIDR | 512GB Samsung 830 | AX1200 | FT02
    Dell U2711 | Ducky Shine3 YoS | Steelseries Sensei Wireless | Xonar Essence One | KRK RP8G2s

  9. #7809
    Titan DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    14,871
    Quote Originally Posted by Cyanotical View Post
    the bigger give away is that the heat sink shroud is unique to only one card
    This too. =/ I saw it and instantly knew 690 since I was fanboying all over the 690 for a few days when NVidia first released pics/video/info on it.

  10. #7810
    Mechagnome
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    606
    now im just waiting on an H80 to arrive, and then to get paid so i can order a second card and 830
    No watercooling in this rig? oO
    CPU: I5 2500K @4.5ghz (1.285v), CPU cooler: Corsair H100 push/pull GPU: MSI R7970 Lightning @1200Mhz, Case: Corsair 650D, Ram: 16GB Corsair vengeance, Mobo: Asrock Z77 Extreme4, PSU: Corsair TX650M, SSD: Samsung 830 128GB, HDD: WD Caviar Black 1TB SPU: Xonar Essence STX

  11. #7811
    Scarab Lord Cyanotical's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Aurora, Co
    Posts
    4,919
    Quote Originally Posted by protput View Post
    No watercooling in this rig? oO
    there really is no point anymore, ever since SB came out, you hit other limits long before thermals, and i don't run a high enough clock on my 3960x to really push the thermals anyway, so why bother with a high maintenance loop when i dont have to

    but, i am building a second FT02 that will be watercooled, its a power workstation for my brother, everything but the firepro and ram will be watercooled

    i7-4930K | RIVE | 32GB DDR3-2133 | GTX-690 Quad SLI | Xonar Xense | RAIDR | 512GB Samsung 830 | AX1200 | FT02
    Dell U2711 | Ducky Shine3 YoS | Steelseries Sensei Wireless | Xonar Essence One | KRK RP8G2s

  12. #7812
    Scarab Lord Xuvial's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    4,963
    Another reason why I may just keep the H100 on my CPU and throw my next GPU into a simple GPU > rad > pump/res > GPU loop.

  13. #7813
    CPU: AMD FX-8150 Eight-Core Processor @ 4.02 GHz
    CPU Cooling: CoolerMaster Hyper 212
    Motherboard: MSI 970A-G46
    Video Cards: AMD Radeon 6870 860MHz/1120MHz
    Memory: 8.00 GB Corsair Vengeance 9-9-9-24 @ 1600 MHz
    SSD: 120GB OCZ Vertex 3
    HDD: 500GB Western Digital / 320GB Western Digital / 1TB Hitachi
    Power Supply: OCZ ModXStream 600 W
    Case: Antec Eleven Hundred
    Monitor: LG Flatron 22"
    Mouse: Razer Naga
    Keyboard: Razer Lycosa
    Headset: Razer Carcharias

    Also Pictured:

    Apple Retina Display MacBook Pro (Intel i7-3615QM @ 2.3 GHz / 16GB RAM / 250GB Flash Memory / NVIDIA GeForce GT 650M 900 MHz)

    Apple 20" iMac (Intel Core 2 Duo @ 2.66 GHz / 4GB RAM / 1TB HDD / NVIDIA GeForce 9400M)



  14. #7814
    So an update on the whole fan grill on the 600T's roof... I decided to cut away the bars running through the center, as they were bumping into the fans and thus wouldn't fit back on at all.




    The result was that if fit like a glove. The center of the mesh is a bit more flexible than it used to be, but that's probably also from having to remove the mesh in the first place to do the cuts, and then not refitting it back on tight enough. /shrug

    So... bunny-eared 600T returns.




  15. #7815
    The Lightbringer Asera's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Ceti Alpha V
    Posts
    3,643
    Stationary tower on Wifi makes me a sad panda.
    Statism: Total bliss is just one more regulation away.

  16. #7816
    Epic! Skelly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Haligonia, NS, Canada
    Posts
    1,676
    Quote Originally Posted by Asera View Post
    Stationary tower on Wifi makes me a sad panda.
    Yup, I recently moved into an apartment with a few roommates.
    First order of business: the modem goes in MY room.
    i7 930 @ 4.0Ghz | Sapphire HD5970 w/ Accelero Xtreme | ASUS P6X58D Premium | 32GB Kingston DDR3-1600
    Xonar Essence STX | 128GB Vertex 4 | AX750 | Xigmatek Elysium
    Laing D5 | XSPC RX 360mm | Koolance RP-452X2 | EK-Supreme HF
    Dell 3007WFP-HC | Samsung BX2350 | Das Keyboard Model S Ultimate | Razer Naga Molten | Sennheiser HD650

  17. #7817
    Quote Originally Posted by Asera View Post
    Stationary tower on Wifi makes me a sad panda.
    Wifi is for tablets and smartphones IMO.

  18. #7818
    It makes me sadpanda too, but I sure as hell don't want to sit in the living room with my dad. -.-''
    And I could technically drag cable, but that's such a goddamn PITA when the house isn't setup for it in the slightest.
    Last edited by Drunkenvalley; 2012-07-24 at 06:55 PM.

  19. #7819
    Epic!
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,531
    My new 670 came today! Finally got rid of the 90degree 460! Booted up WoW and set everything to maximum and this lovely card is sitting at 45 degrees. The room is so much cooler now!

    I'd take a picture but it's dark now and I only have an iPhone camera. Next on my list is a new case, more RAM and a nice looking CPU cooler.

    Here's a link to the card I purchased.
    Random stuff WoW UI Enthusiast WoW
    Youtube Some old UIs care#2582
    PC Setup Lastest UI (Roth's Diablo inspired) EU-Horde

  20. #7820
    Legendary! Evil Inside's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Down Under
    Posts
    6,727
    Quote Originally Posted by Asera View Post
    Stationary tower on Wifi makes me a sad panda.
    There are sometimes issues that prevent cabled connections to the modem. In my case, the room my computer is in has no phone socket and the closest one is on the other side of the house, well out of range for a 100ft cable, so I have to begrudgingly use wifi.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •