1. #1421
    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    You failed, again.

    Two of the SSs are not in combat.
    The last one, while sure it's in combat, unfortunately I can tell the graphics are lower, by a fair amount too.

    bla bla bla

    Edit: I just did some further looking into that SS of yours.... is that a 1600x1000 resolution? Whaat? I thought you had a higher res! More points docked!
    Dude I posted my graphics setting and fps several times. If you jelly about my old system running World of Warcraft perfectly please take it elsewhere.

    It's 1680x1050 on 22'' monitor. Yes, again if you want to spend extra $400 on monitor for marginal difference, you go ahead. I'll stick around with something more practical.

    As I stated in my last post, I will do more in-combat screenshots on Monday.

    Also, I'm buying new system this winter for upcoming mmorpgs. If you are seriously interested in buying my current one pst with offer. I will provide more info.
    Last edited by Tic Tacs; 2011-07-17 at 08:49 PM.

  2. #1422
    I am Murloc! M0cha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Midwest
    Posts
    5,191
    Quote Originally Posted by Tic Tacs View Post
    Dude I posted my graphics setting and fps several times. If you jelly about my old system running World of Warcraft perfectly please take it elsewhere.

    It's 1680x1050 on 22'' monitor. Yes, again if you want to spend extra $400 on monitor for marginal difference, you go ahead. I'll stick around with something more practical.

    As I stated in my last post, I will do more in-combat screenshots on Monday.
    It's not that he's "jelly" about your old system running that, it's that we get annoyed when people come in here and make untrue claims, which in turn lead the community to think something different than is actually true.

  3. #1423
    The Lightbringer Asera's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    This side of an imaginary line in the sand
    Posts
    3,738
    It's 1680x1050 on 22'' monitor. Yes, again if you want to spend extra $400 on monitor for marginal difference, you go ahead. I'll stick around with something more practical.
    Uh...

    A 24" LCD nowadays is usually less than $200 CAD.
    Node 304 | i7 3770 | H77N WIFI | 2x4GiB HyperX 1600 | 2x512GB MX100 | MSI GTX970 4GiB | U2711 | 6GV2 | Naga Hex Wrath | Yamaha RX-V550 | Win8.1 Pro
    15" Retina MBP | i7 4960HQ | 16GiB 1600 | 512GB PCIe SSD | IRIS Pro + GT750M | G700S | OSX 10.10

  4. #1424
    Quote Originally Posted by Tic Tacs View Post
    Dude I posted my graphics setting and fps several times. If you jelly about my old system running World of Warcraft perfectly please take it elsewhere.
    Yeah, no thanks. Now stop shitting around and show actual data worth a shit?

  5. #1425
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,239
    Quote Originally Posted by Tic Tacs View Post
    Dude I posted my graphics setting and fps several times. If you jelly about my old system running World of Warcraft perfectly please take it elsewhere.
    Rofl, as Fuzzykins stated, I'm not "jelly" at all bro, look at my sig. And yeah, Fuzzy is right on his second point, you're coming here and spreading misinformation, it annoys us who take this forum more seriously.

    Quote Originally Posted by Tic Tacs View Post
    It's 1680x1050 on 22'' monitor. Yes, again if you want to spend extra $400 on monitor for marginal difference, you go ahead. I'll stick around with something more practical.
    Yeah I in fact have a 1680x1050 22" monitor myself, $400 on a monitor? Lol. Maybe if I had the cash to drop on a beautiful 120Hz monitor, yes. But no, I have a nice, Ultra Contrast Gateway 22" that looks great and actually does 1680x1050 in WoW, however your SSs come out as 1600x1000 for some odd reason.

    Quote Originally Posted by Tic Tacs View Post
    As I stated in my last post, I will do more in-combat screenshots on Monday.
    Looking forward to them!!

    Quote Originally Posted by Tic Tacs View Post
    Also, I'm buying new system this winter for upcoming mmorpgs. If you are seriously interested in buying my current one pst with offer. I will provide more info.
    Lol, see my first post. I don't want your old computer buddy. Go give it to charity when you replace it, or a friend who needs one.
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  6. #1426
    TOTALLY NOT
    Banned
    tetrisGOAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    12,841
    Quote Originally Posted by Fuzzykins View Post
    It's not that he's "jelly" about your old system running that, it's that we get annoyed when people come in here and make untrue claims, which in turn lead the community to think something different than is actually true.
    Why the hostility? (to all of you, I just happened to reach Fuzzy's quote-button first. This is not directed toward him personally) Most people don't realise that resolution matter.

    AFAIK (too lazy to go back and check) he didn't mention that he plays in full ultra and at 1080p, just that he got X fps.

  7. #1427





    if its too big, would a moderator make it smaller cause im too retarded to do it apparently.


    Mouse: Razer Naga
    Mouse pad: Razer Goliathus
    Keyboard: Razer Lycosa
    Speakers: Logitech Z4
    Microphone: just a cheap logitech table mic.
    Screen: Acer something old.
    Computer: Sony Vaio VPCF12S1E
    Last edited by Jonas; 2011-07-17 at 10:44 PM.

  8. #1428
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,239
    Quote Originally Posted by Jonas View Post

    if its too big, would a moderator make it smaller cause im too retarded to do it apparently.


    Mouse: Razer Naga
    Mouse pad: Razer Goliathus
    Keyboard: Razer Lycosa
    Speakers: Logitech Z4
    Microphone: just a cheap logitech table mic.
    Screen: Acer something old.
    Computer: Sony Vaio VPCF12S1E
    You uploaded from imageshack, they have a "thumbnail" selection.
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  9. #1429
    I'm done here, too much ignorance. I think even Blizzard would agree with everything I posted here:

    The minimum system requirements for World of Warcraft are:


    Windows XP 32bit (SP3), Windows XP 64bit (SP2), Windows Vista 32bit (SP1), Windows Vista 64bit (SP1):
    • Intel Pentium 4 1.3 GHz or AMD Athlon XP 1500
    • 1GB or more of RAM
    • NVIDIA® GeForce® FX or ATI Radeon™ 9500 video card or better
    • DirectX-compatible sound card or motherboard sound capability
    • 25 GB free hard drive space
    • A keyboard and mouse are required. Input devices other than a mouse and keyboard are not supported
    • You must have an active broadband Internet connection to play


  10. #1430
    Legendary! Asmekiel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Maybe over there
    Posts
    6,488
    Quote Originally Posted by tetrisgoat View Post
    Why the hostility? (to all of you, I just happened to reach Fuzzy's quote-button first. This is not directed toward him personally) Most people don't realise that resolution matter.

    AFAIK (too lazy to go back and check) he didn't mention that he plays in full ultra and at 1080p, just that he got X fps.
    It's just like you said, most people don't realise. In this case most people don't realise that, when claiming to have X FPS, that other people want to know at what resolution and quality settings. If they don't mention this we all assume they run at Ultra settings except shadows, 2x or 4x MSAA and 1920x1080 or higher, while being in a 25m raidfight.

    Quote Originally Posted by Tic Tacs View Post
    I'm done here, too much ignorance. I think even Blizzard would agree with everything I posted here:

    The minimum system requirements for World of Warcraft are:


    Windows XP 32bit (SP3), Windows XP 64bit (SP2), Windows Vista 32bit (SP1), Windows Vista 64bit (SP1):
    • Intel Pentium 4 1.3 GHz or AMD Athlon XP 1500
    • 1GB or more of RAM
    • NVIDIA® GeForce® FX or ATI Radeon™ 9500 video card or better
    • DirectX-compatible sound card or motherboard sound capability
    • 25 GB free hard drive space
    • A keyboard and mouse are required. Input devices other than a mouse and keyboard are not supported
    • You must have an active broadband Internet connection to play

    You do realise that those are for 1024x768 for medium+ settings and not even for in-raid. That CPU will not be able to hold up in 25m raids.
    Last edited by Asmekiel; 2011-07-17 at 09:11 PM.

  11. #1431
    Silly question, Tic Tacs... what settings are you running the game at?

    Btw, minimum system requirements yield very, very low FPS. What they'll call "playable" can be absolutely pathetic.

  12. #1432
    Titan
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Rotherham, England/UK
    Posts
    13,136
    Quote Originally Posted by tetrisgoat View Post
    Why the hostility? (to all of you, I just happened to reach Fuzzy's quote-button first. This is not directed toward him personally) Most people don't realise that resolution matter.

    AFAIK (too lazy to go back and check) he didn't mention that he plays in full ultra and at 1080p, just that he got X fps.
    He did actually say "maxed", which implies that he's at least running ultra without shadows. Fortunately, i can tell from the screenshots that textures and view distance at least are WAY down to something like medium.

    You're running an E8200, a 9600GT, and 2GB of RAM. That's worse than my old machine from ~June last year (when it was upgraded, and then upgraded again to it's current state since March this year). At that time, it was an E8400, 6GB of RAM (2x2GB + 2x1GB) and a GTX460. And yet, somehow, my old machine certainly didn't pump out nearly 90 FPS in raids during combat at "maxed". In fact, it was closer to 45-50 FPS in combat, and even lower in 25-mans, often down to 20-25 FPS. Sindragosa destroyed it, bringing it almost to it's knees.

    You seriously expect anyone to believe that you're getting that FPS when essentially, you're running the bare minimum amount of RAM for Windows 7 and WoW, a 3.5 year old graphics card that wasn't particularly top end in the first place that certainly doesn't have enough Video RAM to run "maxed out" textures in WoW (they take up around 600MB VRAM at max, more with shadows at ultra), and a 3.5 year old CPU.

    I've no problem with anyone showing off any rig in here. Hell, i'd be mighty impressed to see someone running a Pentium 2 with a Voodoo card and 512MB of RAM showing it off. What i do have a problem with is people making unbelievable shit up, and thinking that the more technically minded and experienced tweakers and gamers won't see through the shroud.
    [...]

  13. #1433
    Would just like to point out that Blizzard did in 4.x lower the spell-details of other players (with options to change it) IIRC, and spell effects can be absolute murder on many computers.

  14. #1434
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,239
    Quote Originally Posted by Tic Tacs View Post
    I'm done here, too much ignorance. I think even Blizzard would agree with everything I posted here:

    The minimum system requirements for World of Warcraft are:


    Windows XP 32bit (SP3), Windows XP 64bit (SP2), Windows Vista 32bit (SP1), Windows Vista 64bit (SP1):
    • Intel Pentium 4 1.3 GHz or AMD Athlon XP 1500
    • 1GB or more of RAM
    • NVIDIA® GeForce® FX or ATI Radeon™ 9500 video card or better
    • DirectX-compatible sound card or motherboard sound capability
    • 25 GB free hard drive space
    • A keyboard and mouse are required. Input devices other than a mouse and keyboard are not supported
    • You must have an active broadband Internet connection to play

    I notice you edited out the "too much ignorance *WITH ZERO BRAIN POWER*" part. Very smooth buddy, but I caught that in my email, it goes to show how near-sighted you are. If any of us had zero brain power, we wouldn't be here on these forums now would we, you.... just, wow. Heh.

    Also, those MINIMUM system requirements are NOT for the graphics settings you're bullshitting about all over these forums, they are for an "okay gaming experience at low graphics settings." Seriously, if anyone is the ignorant one, it is you.

    And lol, Blizz agree with what you've said, no they would laugh you out.
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  15. #1435
    Windows Vista 64bit
    Intel Core2 Duo E6600 @ stock 2.4GHz
    Gigabyte G31M-S2L mATX motherboard
    4GB Team Elite DDR2 800
    Zotac GeForce GTS 450 1GB
    Asus XONAR DX (pcie)
    2x SATAII HDD's (300GB and 200GB. No raid or anything)
    Razer NAGA mouse
    Logitech keyboard
    24" HP LCD monitor @1920x1080
    Creative Fatal1ty gaming heaset (NOT USB!)

    Had this system for a good while now. Runs okay on ultra, but with 2xAA and shadows turned down to 1 notch from bottom.

    I do get occasional frame rate issues since getting the 1920x1080 monitor. Nothing game breaking, but noticeable stuttering as I dip into the 20's. I'm probably pushing the limits of the GTS 450. I "upgraded" from an HD3870, but after doing some calculations, I'm pretty sure the 3870 actually had more raw fill rate and definitely more memory bandwidth. Since WoW is not heavily shader dependent, I may have actually been better off sticking with the older card now that I'm running at a much higher resolution than I used to.



  16. #1436
    The Lightbringer Asera's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    This side of an imaginary line in the sand
    Posts
    3,738
    Quote Originally Posted by oddf3llow View Post
    Windows Vista 64bit
    Intel Core2 Duo E6600 @ stock 2.4GHz
    Gigabyte G31M-S2L mATX motherboard
    4GB Team Elite DDR2 800
    Zotac GeForce GTS 450 1GB
    Asus XONAR DX (pcie)
    2x SATAII HDD's (300GB and 200GB. No raid or anything)
    Razer NAGA mouse
    Logitech keyboard
    24" HP LCD monitor @1920x1080
    Creative Fatal1ty gaming heaset (NOT USB!)

    Had this system for a good while now. Runs okay on ultra, but with 2xAA and shadows turned down to 1 notch from bottom.

    I do get occasional frame rate issues since getting the 1920x1080 monitor. Nothing game breaking, but noticeable stuttering as I dip into the 20's. I'm probably pushing the limits of the GTS 450. I "upgraded" from an HD3870, but after doing some calculations, I'm pretty sure the 3870 actually had more raw fill rate and definitely more memory bandwidth. Since WoW is not heavily shader dependent, I may have actually been better off sticking with the older card now that I'm running at a much higher resolution than I used to.


    This is Tic Tacs if he had a clue. xD

    (Not insulting you, mr poster)
    Node 304 | i7 3770 | H77N WIFI | 2x4GiB HyperX 1600 | 2x512GB MX100 | MSI GTX970 4GiB | U2711 | 6GV2 | Naga Hex Wrath | Yamaha RX-V550 | Win8.1 Pro
    15" Retina MBP | i7 4960HQ | 16GiB 1600 | 512GB PCIe SSD | IRIS Pro + GT750M | G700S | OSX 10.10

  17. #1437
    High Overlord LegitHunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    MW3 f*** jakin in a pot
    Posts
    129
    http://i.imgur.com/HVabA.jpg
    Imac 27inch i5 with 5750
    Razer Blackwidow
    Razer Naga
    Razer Carchias
    Ipad2 in the corner
    Last edited by Cambria; 2011-07-17 at 10:37 PM.

  18. #1438
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,239
    Quote Originally Posted by LegitHunter View Post
    <MAJOR SNIP>
    Imac 27inch i5 with 5750
    Razer Blackwidow
    Razer Naga
    Razer Carchias
    Ipad2 in the corner
    Your pic is WAAAYYYYYY too big. I suggest deleting it out and just providing link. In fact here we are. :P

    http://i.imgur.com/HVabA.jpg
    O
    r thumbnail.
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  19. #1439
    Warchief sizzlinsauce's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Bellforest, Tower state
    Posts
    2,096


    beast setup aye? 2gb of ram a 2400pro radeon card, and a sexy 18" screen off a laptop with 2000mb of hdd

  20. #1440
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,239
    Quote Originally Posted by sizzlinsauce View Post


    beast setup aye? 2gb of ram a 2400pro radeon card, and a sexy 18" screen off a laptop with 2000mb of hdd
    Are those stats correct? And is that stuff actually hooked up? O_o
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •