10+ Year Old Account

I need your help. (Moving to Alliance)

I will be going Alliance with cata to play with a RL friend and am VERY torn on which race would be best for a rogue. After weighing the options I am down to Night elf, Gnome or Worgen.

Lets start with the positives for each race:
    Night Elf- 5% increased speed while in stealth (pvp,) 2% dodge (pvp)
    Gnome- Escape Artist, +15 to engineering, 2% less chance to be hit by Arcane spells (pvp,) smaller target.
    Worgen-1% crit chance, +15 skinning, QQ about not having a mount, dark flight, friggin wherewolf.

Negatives:
    Night Elves- no real bonus to pve other than the 2% dodge might save my life.
    Gnome- I am not an engineer nor do I plan on becoming one,
    Worgen- I already have sprint so I dont know the usefulness of Dark Flight, 1% crit chance might bring you to the crit cap early and become useless (though that is what reforging is for) the whole "jacob" thing.

I know racials are not a huge impact on dps but I like to min/max whenever possible. If anyone has some insight that can help me I would love to hear it. Please keep flames out of here if you will. Though I am Alliance on my rogue, I will still be playing my Horde toons throughout the expansion on my other server.

This might seem like a total noob post but I have been horde since forever and never in a million years would I have ever expected to bring my rogue Alliance side. Thanks in advance.

Most sincerely yours,
    Howie.