Page 1 of 2
LastLast
    10+ Year Old Account

Shadow bolt eats Soulfire!

as we all learned math when we were young, which is the highest damage?

Shadow bolt > Soul fire

See the crocodile eats shadow bolt, which means shadow bolt is stronger. I crit 27k with shadowbolt while i crit like 20k with soul fire...really fucked up

this is for demonlogy
    Last edited by Razstah; 2010-12-13 at 09:35 PM.
    Once more into the fray...
    Into the last good fight I'll ever know.
    Live and die on this day...

10+ Year Old Account
    The question would be what? It would help to know what spec your talking about. As affliction i only use it with soulburn which makes it very worth the global.

10+ Year Old Account
    Its for demonlogy
    Once more into the fray...
    Into the last good fight I'll ever know.

I am fairly new to a Warlock (I only got mine to 80 3 days before Cataclysm hit) and the only spec I have used so far is Destruction. This is my opinion but I enjoyed using Soulfire over Shadowbolt mainly because there was no cast timer when you used Soulburn and then with the proc from the Imp having another instant Soulfire was pretty legit. Thats just my 2 cents.

Edit: And yes this is my first post, I always am reading these forums and I am just extremely bored at work right now so I thought I would start to contribute

Quote Originally Posted by Razstah View Post
    See the crocodile eats shadow bolt, which means shadow bolt is stronger.
    wut?

but i agree with what you are trying to sell. soul fire should hit for more than shadow bolt.
    ...just another dream within a dream...

Really in all specs soulfire should just be used to keep the isf buff up and nothing more, or on procs that would give it insta-casts.

Quote Originally Posted by Wrathchild View Post
    Really in all specs soulfire should just be used to keep the isf buff up and nothing more, or on procs that would give it insta-casts.