Page 1 of 2
LastLast

[Music] My band made a song about being Horde, what do you think?!

My band Burning Twilight just recently signed a record deal with a label out of California (BLKheartGroup) and our song "Blood and Thunder" made it onto our first EP in stores and online! This is my first time on MMO champs forums so they won't let me post the link. You can find us on Itunes, Zune, Youtube, etc.

What do ya'll think? It doesn't violate any copyright laws in case anyone is wondering. I realize loud obnoxious hardcore music isn't for everyone, so don't worry about hurting my feelings! I need some feedback from some hardcore players that are into the lore of warcraft!

P.S. This song also got us a merchandise deal with J!NX clothing!

10+ Year Old Account

Cool

Congrats bro

i really like it alot and the rest of your songs rock also

Thanks! It was a surprise, but we've been at it for about 6 years now so its taken some time!

I took a listen on your myspace because you said it was harder music. I am into a multitude of genres and am always looking for good music to listen to for every genre. With the slew of shitty "hardcore" bands coming up now a days only a few have been able to pull it off well. (The Word Alive, Jamie's Elsewhere's They Said a Storm was coming. The song "The Resolve of Cowards" is fantastic and I like the breakbeat influence in the beginning. Good vocals all around and you guys can actually play your instruments pretty well. Props to you

10+ Year Old Account
    The lyrics are nice and I like that it was a tribute to the Horde, but it's just too screamo for me unfortunately. (And I listen to bands like Pantera etc) It just sounds like that deathcore stuff you see these days, no offense. If it wasn't so screamo and more like L80ETC, I'd actually like it.
    Last edited by NatePsy; 2010-12-24 at 02:17 AM.