New Warlock needs Destru help!

Hi!
    I just started playing Warlock in cata so I was looking for some advice but couldn´t find any updated Destruction guides here.
    People say Destruction does the most dps from all trees.
    As Demonology I deal about ~1k dps more than destru in heroic dungeons. (single target, boss)

I have full hero gear and I always keep CoElements, immolate corr and bane of doom up.
    conflagrate and chaosbolt are always on cd - incin is my filler. I also try to keep the imp soulfire buff up.

I´d like to know the Stat Priorit for my gear as destruction. What are the best glyphs? Should I use Chaotic Shadowspirit Diamond?
    Although it is easier to play destruction than demonology I dont do more dps.

I thank you for any advice!

Post some World of Logs and a b.net armory and we'll talk. Sounds like you're at least doing the basics. We'd have to have more detail to narrow it down.

The Patient
    10+ Year Old Account
    ElitistJerks.com destro forum threat tells it all.

Hi mate

Check the lock forums. Look for a thread named:

Destro rotation?

Would post a link but I am only a Keyboard turner. I will agree with Razaac. EJ is the place to be

If you don't want to look at EJ - Here's a destro rotation for you.

Immolate + CoD > Chaosbolt + conflag > incinerate + Soulburn soulfire > Incinerate > Incinerate + Conflag > Chaos bolt > incinerate > Incinerate

It's a priority system. Make sure your Improved soul fire buff is up at ALL time (you can't rely on your imp, so if this means hardcasting soulfire with 1 second left on your buff, do it, but use your soul burn whenever you can get away with it too). At all times, here is what you want with destro:

- The cooldowns on your Chaosbolt, Conflag, and soulburn must be ticking
    - Immolate, Curse of Doom, Improved soul fire, your imp, and backdraft should be going (unless you've used your backdraft up)