Page 1 of 11
... LastLast

Am I Too Old for Gaming

I'm turning 23 in a few months and I think I had an epiphany.

I'm always bothered by trade chat and all the immature kids that seem to be playing video games, but I had a realization: video games are for kids.

When I was growing up playing games I was their age: 5 or 6 during snes, 10 or 12 during ocarina of time, and 16 during halo 2. I realized that these kids are now growing up with their set of games, which I suppose are your WoWs, Halos and things.

So, I guess the question is: should we adults leave video games to the kids who they're made for?

No your not to old.. your never to old - .-

Deleted
    No. Imo the gaming industry has evolved and it is no longer just for children.

Definitely not. If you enjoy playing games, play games. Age is just a number after all!

Lots of games have a recommended audience of teens and over. My old guild leader was in his 60s and he still loves the game.

Deleted
    Who's saying that gaming are for kids?

Have you looked at the prices of games? I mean wich 12-16 year old kid can actualy afford those games ?
    Gaming is for al ages.
    BTW how many games have +18 on them (or R-rating)??

Deleted
    Absolutely not!

You're never too old for having fun, and if someone thinks you're not fit to have fun with something you enjoy that's so harmless as gaming, then tell them to bugger off.

The average age on gamers is quite high, to my knowledge, but it all comes down to what types of games it's about.

10+ Year Old Account
    Games aren't for kids. Games are for people who like games.

Also I bet a lot of the "kids" that bother you in the game are a lot older than you think they are.

I'm pretty sure a large part of the player base is actually ~30 year old men, so no.

Almost 40 myself, raised on video games since Atari 2600, there is no age limit for gaming. Heck, most of my friends in the game are 50+.

Deleted