Need advice on upgrades (low-end computer/budget)

First of all, sorry if my english is not so good , I speak a foreign language ^^

Ok so here's the story; I use a very low end computer to game at the moment and im kind of struggling to play games smooth now and I was considering upgrading some parts if it was possible . I have never built a computer and all of that, so really, i'm a noob. I"d really need some advice on what to upgrade and what to do.

I don't have a lot of money on hand, I have around 250$ at the moment and won't be able to put more on hardware or a new computer until at least 6 months so yeah.. !

Here are my specs at the moment:

CPU: AMD Athlon 64 3500+ 2.21ghz
    Motherboard: ASUS A8N-SLI Deluxe
    Memory: 1 gig (yeah i know..)
    GFX: Nvidia 7600GT

So basically, what should I upgrade first to do better at running some games ? (WoW, CoD and such) ? Thanks a lot ^^

Memory (for total of 3GB+) and GFX card, seems a waste to invest money in it tho, maybe just go with additional memory first and wait 6 months to change rest.
    "First they ignore you, then they laugh at you, then they fight you, then you win."

What kind of resolution are you looking at, playing in?
    800x600
    1366x768
    1280x1024
    1920x1080
    et c?

Currently it's at 1440x900 ?

And thanks wrom, guess I'll have to check that out, and is there any gfx-card that would be in that price range ? or would I be better off to spend more on the memory and try to get a cheaper GFX card ?
    Last edited by Beastskills; 2011-02-17 at 04:07 AM.

I hate to say it but...

that 939 socket is very dead. That pretty much will eliminate any hope of salvaging that rig. You'll need a new MB, which means new memory and PSU. That GFX card will only support directX 9, so you'll want to step up there too.