Deleted

[ Affl/Demo] AoE questions.

Hello everyone!

I am kind of a warlock newbie here, rolled one a week ago and managed to get him at 74 for now (stuck, because I hate Northrend so much I can't get myself to quest in there). I have always been Demo during instances for the sheer amount of awesome AoE dps it has (hello 5k dps at level 70?) but my secret love has and will always be affliction so I wanted to try it out when i got Seed of Corruption.

Now, what I was wondering about is: since Corruption and Seed of Corruption don't stack, what's the point of the Soulburn talent? From what I've understood from the spell, I am supposed to spam it on every target possible and have them explode from the damage of the rest of the group, but since the cast time of seed isn't long or anything the corruption given when soulburned will tick for like... two times at best, depending on the number of mobs. I know I am not losing anything by doing that, but really... is that how it is supposed to be? Because it doesn't feel very strong.

Also, about Demonology's Hellfire... I remember reading very back then that they were going to remove the backfire damage from it... how come they didn't do it? I can't count on my hands how many time I was soon to die because of lazy healers before getting Soulshatter, and to be honest, it feels like it would be veeeery annoying at max level for some healers in randoms or in healer-intensive fights. If they kept it as a way to "balance" it because Demo AoE is too strong etc... well, that's one crappy way to balance stuff, IMO.

I might just be babbling because the damage at this level is just a bit less than what it does to mobs, maybe it becomes more negligible at max level?

Thanks in advance!

Deleted
    You simply don't spam SoC on every mobs.
    SB:SoC and start casting SoC on one target only. Sure that target will not be affected by corruption, but every1 else will.