10+ Year Old Account

Advice on building a Watercooling Loop.

Hey everyone, I'm brand new to watercooling and its something I would really like to get into. I have a flexible budget of about $400, need a CPU block, pump, radiator and reservoir. I live in Canada so I need to buy from somewhere that ships here. I have two big cases, CM Storm Sniper Black and Silverstone RV-02 so room isn't an issue, and I currently use an i7-930. I'm looking for a setup that will be good enough to eventually add in chipset and videocard cooling to the loop.
    i7 930 @ 4.0Ghz | Sapphire HD5970 w/ Accelero Xtreme | ASUS P6X58D Premium | 32GB Kingston DDR3-1600
    Xonar Essence STX | 128GB Vertex 4 | AX750 | Xigmatek Elysium
    Laing D5 | XSPC RX 360mm | Koolance RP-452X2 | EK-Supreme HF
    Dell 3007WFP-HC | Samsung BX2350 | Das Keyboard Model S Ultimate | Razer Naga Molten | Sennheiser HD650

10+ Year Old Account
    IMHO, getting an H70, a nice motherboard, and an i5 2500k would be more worth it. You'll get higher clocks...

Deleted
    Quote Originally Posted by Fuzzykins View Post
    IMHO, getting an H70, a nice motherboard, and an i5 2500k would be more worth it. You'll get higher clocks...
    This. I always think of watercooling as something for enthousiasts really. Air cooling is not only cheap but does the job for 99% anyway. Besides, the maintenance on the loops would drive me crazy.

10+ Year Old Account
    Quote Originally Posted by Fuzzykins View Post
    I want to get the watercooling system now, because I know it will last me through a few builds. I'm planning on upgrading my CPU when the Socket 2011s come out in Q4
    i7 930 @ 4.0Ghz | Sapphire HD5970 w/ Accelero Xtreme | ASUS P6X58D Premium | 32GB Kingston DDR3-1600
    Xonar Essence STX | 128GB Vertex 4 | AX750 | Xigmatek Elysium
    Laing D5 | XSPC RX 360mm | Koolance RP-452X2 | EK-Supreme HF
    Dell 3007WFP-HC | Samsung BX2350 | Das Keyboard Model S Ultimate | Razer Naga Molten | Sennheiser HD650