Thumbs up Super Comfy, Ideally Surround sound headsets.

Hey there,

I'm in the market for a new headset for around the $150-200. I've been using a G330(love behind the neck headbands) for the past 2 years and while its great it left a scar behind ma ears, I was forced to wrap it with cotton and it still has it wrapped. Long story short, I'm in the market for a, ideally 7.1 surround sound headset (yes I understand there arent many true surround sound headets if any and I'm ok with the virtualized surround sound with 2 40mm drivers). I want it to be extra comfortable to be wearing for 4+ hours of gaming marathon (raids usually) and preferrably light on weight (lighter than G35s). Sound quality is only second to comfort as I'm running with a built in sound card anyways. I bought a Razer Megalodon last week but returned it because the headphone on those didnt work with my PC (Sandybridge Asus p8z68 v pro mobo) and it kept on saying "failed to play testing tone" or something along the lines and razer support was CRAP so i returned it.
    Last edited by ShaanuJaanu; 2011-09-02 at 11:05 AM.

15+ Year Old Account
    Astro A40's

sound quality, not the greatest because they're open-ear so they don't trap in all the deep tones

If you buy the mixamp then you get 7.1 dolby surround sound.

I love astro support, they're always amazing and if you buy the headset through them they're good about replacing things and also very fast about it
    "I'm glad you play better than you read/post on forums." -Ninety
    BF3 Profile | Steam Profile | Assemble a Computer in 9.75 Steps! | Video Rendering Done Right

10+ Year Old Account
    I'm curently using the steelseries siberia v2, you might want to check these out.
    Been using them for almost a month and no issues so far!

if you want good sound get headphones, like Sennheiser HD 280 Pro.

Do you want 'gaming' headphones with a microphone or headphones that actually sound decent?

Deleted