m1b

Protection Warrior - 384 ilevel - LF determined guild

Hello, I am a veteran warrior tank with main tanking experience stretching back to vanilla, threw BC and WotLK, up to 3/7HM in cata. I am forced to look for a new home due to some RL issues in my current raid group preventing us from raiding again. My main spec is protection, but I also have a very reasonable PvE dps off-spec which has seen some heroic firelands content. Also, I tend to do whatever it takes to min/max my character, be it threw hard gold grinding for some sweet BoE booties, or rep grinding for some rings. I have experience with many more general aspects of the game outside my character also: I have been a main tank officer of an end game progression guild during the BT/sunwell days, I have lead raids somewhat in the past, and I've been an active member in guild events outside of raiding.

What I seek from a guild is simple. I am looking for a guild that has a solid core that is dedicated to promptly killing new content. I'm hoping for a guild that is 25 man, but a good 10 man guild is alright. Being from guilds that have fought for server firsts most of my time playing wow has made me come to expect the same level of determination from guilds that I apply to, so I am not really looking for a 7/7 or 1/7H guild that's just getting its bearings.

I, as a person, am fairly level headed. I do not talk in vent/teamspeak unless its necessary. I am determined to get as much gear/knowledge as i can by myself to better prepare for raids. I am loyal to the guilds I join, an example being: out of the 4 or so years I have been playing wow I have only really been in 3 guilds, all of which were in the top 3 of the server. The raid times I am available for are 6:00pm PST onwards, if those are not your guilds raid times, maybe we can talk something out (I am available a little earlier some other times of the week).