10+ Year Old Account

First Time Builder, Need Help

Hello everyone and thanks for reading this. I am a first time builder and I just wanted to make sure that my build doesn't have any issues with it and also I wanted to make sure that the build is sufficient for gaming with no major bottlenecks in it. Here is my build:
    HAF 912 ATX Mid Tower Case
    Antec BP550 Plus 550W 12V Power Supply
    ASUS M4A87TD/USB3 AM3 AMD 870 Mobo
    AMD 965 BE 3.4ghz Quad Core
    G.SKILL Ripjaw X Series 8gb (2x 4gb) DDR3 1600 Low-Volt Memory
    ASUS ENGTX560 GeForce GTX 560i 1gb 256-bit GDDR5
    WD Caviar Black 750gb 7200rpm sata 6.0gb/s 3.5" HDD

I also have added to my build two extra 120mm fans and two extra SATA 1 cables. I was told my mobo is only able to support SATA 1, so if that person is wrong, let me know so I can get the right cables. If there are any upgrades that I can get for not much more money, then let me know, but for the most part, this is the top of my budget for this comp.

The motherboard supports SATA 3 according to your link. You board looks like it comes with 2 SATA cables, one of them being a SATA 3 version.

What is your budget. I'm sure we can advise you on a superior Intel build. Just looking at what you have listed and estimating your costs, going AMD right now isn't a good choice.

Scarab Lord
    15+ Year Old Account
    Quote Originally Posted by Dizey View Post
    The motherboard supports SATA 3 according to your link. You board looks like it comes with 2 SATA cables, one of them being a SATA 3 version.

What is your budget. I'm sure we can advise you on a superior Intel build. Just looking at what you have listed and estimating your costs, going AMD right now isn't a good choice.
    Indeed give us a budget to work within. Really high chance we can do a superior Intel build for close to the same price.

Deleted