Build help. Motherboard/CPU/RAM and Case.

Heya.

So I've been upgrading bits and pieces of my PC. It's gotten to the point where my.current case is very cramped so I figured I'd buy a new case, and grab a new motherboard and cpu etc while I'm at it. This is my first time building from scratch. I'm looking for advice on what parts I'm missing, and what would work well with what I have. I'm also looking for a case that will have a decent amount of space so it's not all cramped inside.

I'll be using it for gaming (on as high graphics as I can), video editing and perhaps lightly streaming.

Pieces I'm keeping;
    MSI Nvidia GTX 970
    Corsair RMi850 (850w)
    1 SSD
    2 HDD

Things I'm wanting:
    Motherboard
    CPU
    RAM
    Case
    CD reader and memory card etc.
    Anything else I may have forgotten. This is my first time doing a build from scratch.

Will I need a new wireless card or anything aswell? Or will my old one still work? I rarely use wireless but it's handy to have should I need to move my pc where there's no wired connection.

Thanks in advance. I'm open to all advice. As I said it's my first time doing a build from scratch so I'm very much a newbie to this.
    Last edited by Merixa; 2016-05-03 at 10:10 AM.

Need to know your budget first
    What kind of case are you looking for? Full Tower? Mid Tower?

your wireless card is probably pci 1.1 so it should work in any motherboard, the real limiting factor will probably space depending on the motherboard and case.
    Last edited by Cornix0; 2016-05-03 at 10:14 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Cornix0 View Post
    Need to know your budget first
    What kind of case are you looking for? Full Tower? Mid Tower?