Poll: Who will be re-rolling or first-rolling specifically to be a Worgen druid?

Be advised that this is a public poll: other users can see the choice(s) you selected.

Page 1 of 3
LastLast

Worgen Druids, what about you guys?

I've always had a were-obsession. I'm highly invested as horde player though Regardless, I will still probably roll a worgen druid. Hell I'll probably do a every class available with them! Druid first tho.

How about you guys?

Stood in the Fire
    15+ Year Old Account

Re: Worgen Druids, what about you guys?

Since I started playing a Feral in Vanilla WoW.... The first time I came across a Worgen I was like -- I want to be a Worgen Druid! Now, that is finally a reality.

In addition, I have advocated Worgen Form the past two expansions so that Feral Druids could get a form that hybridized them. This way, Druids could have more survivability (both Magical damage reduction and higher armor) but use Cat-like damage dealing abilities.

Now, I'm used to leveling up accounts... Gearing them... Then quitting (selling) them. But, I do prefer Horde for the most part (even though I've had a 60 NE Druid (first char) and 70 NE Druid. Thus, I too will likely re-roll Alliance for Worgen Druids.

However, Troll Druids are also impressive. They're going to have the best PvE talent of all the Druid classes now with Berserking (20% haste racial) and Beast Slaying (5% increased damage versus beasts). This will make them deal significantly more damage than most other Druids. Throw in Regeneration and you've got a nice tanking racial as well (since you'll regen more health than you know in a 10 min fight with this racial). Not to mention, the Troll Druid will go along nicely with my Troll Shaman (my second favorite toon since Resto/Ele Shamans are <3)

Good to see I'm not crazy for liking Worgen so much though.

I won't. Troll is tempting, though. I guess the advantage of rerolling worgen as horde is that you should be able to faction swap to them.