Page 1 of 2
LastLast

Who should i Soulstone?

I'm fairly new to warlocks, just wondering should i SS the healer? or tank?
    also see some locks SS'ing themselves.

atm i have been putting it on the tank. Could be the wrong thing to do, but thats why i'm here!

Deleted
    You arent supposed to soulstone any1... rather have the soulstone ready for when some1 dies and combat ress them with it...

what the others have said. make it and save it in your bag. if you are talking 5 man, personally i save it for the tank or the healer. if a dps stands in fire - no rez for them.

so what if the lock dies before the healer (or someone who can rez) who isn't soul stoned? then everyone gets to run back and its a loss of time to everyone
    We cannot go back. That's why it's hard to choose. You have to make the right choice. As long as you don't choose, everything remains possible.

10+ Year Old Account
    It depends. Our warlock SSs one of our healers that we ALL know is going to die on certain fights (he sucks at dodging sound for Atramedes, even though the shit's nerfed.) Other fights he'll save it because we all know to attack Rageface when he's beating the crap out of someone and no one will die on Shannox, or on Rhyolith, but on Beth'tilac he'll SS the spider AoE since they always get too close and on Alys he SSs himself because he's the flier.

It all depends on how well you know your group and the fight. Sometimes you have to put a safety net on idiots, sometimes you don't. :P
    Pokemon FC: 5112-3501-2407 Trainer: Oli FS: Viscoe - Farfetch'd/Hoothoot/Rufflet - Currently Full, DO NOT ADD
    Secondary 3DS: 3668-8923-2263 FS: Slider - Phanpy/Camerupt/Diggersby

Deleted
    The difference warlocks have with other brezzes is that x can take warlock rez even if the lock is dead.