1. #3341
    I once had a cellophane sweet wrapper slip under my case and the fan intake made it rub against the filter, so I'd have this high-pitched scraping noise going on.

    Saw an nVidia FX 5600 in an electronics shop this afternoon for 49.99 euros. Before you get excited, it was the AGP card, not the Quaddro. Why would something like that be 50 euros (80 dollars)? Belongs in a museum. Of course, this is a store whose sound-card selection amounts to two Creative Labs cards, and a noname brand card with one (that's right, one) capacitor and two chips on the PCB, but still.
    Intel i5 2500K (4.5 GHz) | Asus Z77 Sabertooth | 8GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600MHz | Gigabyte Windforcex3 HD 7950 | Crucial M4 128GB | Crucial M550 256GB | Asus Xonar DGX | Samson SR 850 | Zalman ZM-Mic1 | Western Digital Caviar Blue 500GB | Noctua NH-U12P SE2 | Fractal Design Arc Midi | Corsair HX650

    Tanking with the Blessing of Kings - The TankSpot Guide to the Protection Paladin - Updated for Patch 5.4!

  2. #3342
    TOTALLY NOT
    Banned
    tetrisGOAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    12,700
    Well, old items. If they don't sell..
    I've seen GeForce 3-cards and Vodoo-GPUs.

    I used to have an FX 5200. :c

  3. #3343
    Pit Lord Martinussen's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Denmark, Ørum
    Posts
    2,442
    So, after installing the H100i i notice how loud my system was. If i disconnect my other fans the only thing i hear is the humming of the pump. I just realised how fucking LOUD my hard drive it. It makes an insane amount of noise O_o

    Gonna see what fans i have that can serve as intake and exhaust fans but still be really silent.
    "When you want to succeed as bad as you want to breathe, then you'll be successful"
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lsSC2vx7zFQ

  4. #3344
    Quote Originally Posted by Catanowplx View Post
    So, after installing the H100i i notice how loud my system was. If i disconnect my other fans the only thing i hear is the humming of the pump. I just realised how fucking LOUD my hard drive it. It makes an insane amount of noise O_o

    Gonna see what fans i have that can serve as intake and exhaust fans but still be really silent.
    Only time I hear my hard drives are when they spin up after being in sleep mode. What kind of drives do you have?
    Intel i5-3570K @ 4.7GHz | MSI Z77 Mpower | Noctua NH-D14 | Corsair Vengeance LP White 1.35V 8GB 1600MHz
    Gigabyte GTX 670 OC Windforce 3X @ 1372/7604MHz | Corsair Force GT 120GB | Silverstone Fortress FT02 | Corsair VX450

  5. #3345
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,161
    Quote Originally Posted by Catanowplx View Post
    I RMA'd my Corsair H100 and asked if i could get the H100i back instead of a regular H100. I'd ofc pay some extra to match the price of a H100i, but this way i would've have to buy a 100i. Today i got my package from corsair back and it contained a H100i. Seems like corsair approved my request I just hope this wont have noise issues that i've heard other people have had. Got two NF-F12 from noctua that'll run the thing in a pull configuration.
    So did they have you pay the difference or?

    ---------- Post added 2013-02-28 at 03:31 AM ----------

    Pictures of dual monitor stand setup and finalization all coming tomorrow to the Post Your Gaming Setup thread.

    Too tired now to bother going through the pics and all that crap.

    You have something to look forward to.
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  6. #3346
    Pit Lord Martinussen's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Denmark, Ørum
    Posts
    2,442
    Quote Originally Posted by n0cturnal View Post
    Only time I hear my hard drives are when they spin up after being in sleep mode. What kind of drives do you have?
    Its some WD 500GB drive. cant remember the exact drive name. will check when i get home from school.
    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    So did they have you pay the difference or?

    ---------- Post added 2013-02-28 at 03:31 AM ----------

    Pictures of dual monitor stand setup and finalization all coming tomorrow to the Post Your Gaming Setup thread.

    Too tired now to bother going through the pics and all that crap.

    You have something to look forward to.
    I think they have drawn some money from my bank account. will check that later. Eitherway, its fine with me since i asked for it.

    Also i definitely want to see those pictures




    Now i just need to make some proper intake and exhaust set up. Currently the only intake is the NF-F12's pulling air through the rad. But the rest of my fans are so loud. I got like 15 random fans from different cases and some that followed with coolers, so i got some different fans to try out and see what works best.
    "When you want to succeed as bad as you want to breathe, then you'll be successful"
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lsSC2vx7zFQ

  7. #3347
    I am Murloc! Xuvial's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    5,032
    *sigh* Yeah I also ended up with a fan collection (Sickleflows, Lian-li's, Blademasters) because they were going so cheap. Bad idea and waste of money in hindsight, I should've just bought 1 set of solid quality fans like Scythe GT's or maybe even Noctuas (urgh dat color) and called it a day. Or waited till Corsair released their SP/AF fans and bought those, because now I've ended up with those anyway haha :P

  8. #3348
    Legendary! Evil Inside's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Down Under
    Posts
    6,864
    Been meaning to clean my computer top to bottom one of these days but I just cbf lol, I need to get myself an air compressor, canned air is bloody expensive.
    ||i5 3570k @ 4.4GHz||H100 push/pull||AsRock Z77 Extreme4||16Gb G.Skill Ripjaws 1600MHz||HD6970/HD6950 crossfire|| Coolermaster Storm Trooper||Corsair TX850 Enthusiast Series||Samsung 840 Pro 128gb(boot drive)||3x 1tb Western Digital HDD||

    Bdk Nagrand / Astae Nagrand
    Pokemon X FC: 4656-7679-2545/Trainer Name: Keno

  9. #3349
    I am Murloc! Xuvial's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    5,032
    How can people pay money for a CAN OF AIR :S

    A CAN

    OF AIR

  10. #3350
    Legendary! Evil Inside's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Down Under
    Posts
    6,864
    Quote Originally Posted by Xuvial View Post
    How can people pay money for a CAN OF AIR :S

    A CAN

    OF AIR
    Lol cans of compressed air, you know what I mean.
    ||i5 3570k @ 4.4GHz||H100 push/pull||AsRock Z77 Extreme4||16Gb G.Skill Ripjaws 1600MHz||HD6970/HD6950 crossfire|| Coolermaster Storm Trooper||Corsair TX850 Enthusiast Series||Samsung 840 Pro 128gb(boot drive)||3x 1tb Western Digital HDD||

    Bdk Nagrand / Astae Nagrand
    Pokemon X FC: 4656-7679-2545/Trainer Name: Keno

  11. #3351
    Bloodsail Admiral Ghâzh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    1,237
    It's compressed too. And comes in a nice bottle...
    Originally Posted by Blizzard (Blue Tracker / Official Forums)
    WoW has been a CPU-bound game for much of its lifetime.

  12. #3352
    Legendary! Evil Inside's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Down Under
    Posts
    6,864
    Quote Originally Posted by Ghâzh View Post
    It's compressed too. And comes in a nice bottle...
    Yep, sure does. Its a ripoff at $10+/can.
    Last edited by Evil Inside; 2013-02-28 at 04:13 PM.
    ||i5 3570k @ 4.4GHz||H100 push/pull||AsRock Z77 Extreme4||16Gb G.Skill Ripjaws 1600MHz||HD6970/HD6950 crossfire|| Coolermaster Storm Trooper||Corsair TX850 Enthusiast Series||Samsung 840 Pro 128gb(boot drive)||3x 1tb Western Digital HDD||

    Bdk Nagrand / Astae Nagrand
    Pokemon X FC: 4656-7679-2545/Trainer Name: Keno

  13. #3353
    Mechagnome
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    617
    A few weeks ago, I was in a store, and I saw a brand of compressed air, and on the front of the can was a dude using it holding it upside down... Not even joking
    CPU: I5 2500K @4.5ghz (1.285v), CPU cooler: Corsair H100 push/pull GPU: MSI R7970 Lightning @1200Mhz, Case: Corsair 650D, Ram: 16GB Corsair vengeance, Mobo: Asrock Z77 Extreme4, PSU: Corsair TX650M, SSD: Samsung 830 128GB, HDD: WD Caviar Black 1TB SPU: Xonar Essence STX

  14. #3354
    Quote Originally Posted by protput View Post
    A few weeks ago, I was in a store, and I saw a brand of compressed air, and on the front of the can was a dude using it holding it upside down... Not even joking
    Obviously he was cleaning out the cap of all that dirty air.
    Intel i5-3570K @ 4.7GHz | MSI Z77 Mpower | Noctua NH-D14 | Corsair Vengeance LP White 1.35V 8GB 1600MHz
    Gigabyte GTX 670 OC Windforce 3X @ 1372/7604MHz | Corsair Force GT 120GB | Silverstone Fortress FT02 | Corsair VX450

  15. #3355
    Epic! Iamanerd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    1,667
    Didn't want to make a new thread but I decided to OC my card some more and low and behold I think it's voltage locked. This is the card I have, mind you I got it for $345 at the time due to a discount I had so I said meh why not plus I love their coolers. When I got it I just put it at 1050/1500 but I bumped it up to 1070/1600 on stock today but then it hit me that it was voltage locked so I'm a little pissed. But does anyone no of a way around this through a BIOS unlock or something?
    Intel I5-2500k @4.8Ghz| Noctua NH-U9B | Asus P67 Deluxe | 16GB G.SKILL Ares 2133Mhz
    Samsung 840 EVO 500GB/1TB | 512GB MX100 | 1TB WD Black x2 | 2TB WD Black |3TB WD Green NAS x2
    Sapphire R9-290x | SeasonicX 650 | NXZT H440 | Asus PB278Q | Razor Naga Molten Edition | CM Quick Fire Rapid TK
    Asus Xonar Essense STX | Presonus E5 x2 | Takstar HiFi 2050's

  16. #3356
    I think my windforce 7950 goes to 1.300V and you really shouldn't need more than that
    Intel i5 2500K (4.5 GHz) | Asus Z77 Sabertooth | 8GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600MHz | Gigabyte Windforcex3 HD 7950 | Crucial M4 128GB | Crucial M550 256GB | Asus Xonar DGX | Samson SR 850 | Zalman ZM-Mic1 | Western Digital Caviar Blue 500GB | Noctua NH-U12P SE2 | Fractal Design Arc Midi | Corsair HX650

    Tanking with the Blessing of Kings - The TankSpot Guide to the Protection Paladin - Updated for Patch 5.4!

  17. #3357
    Quote Originally Posted by Iamanerd View Post
    Didn't want to make a new thread but I decided to OC my card some more and low and behold I think it's voltage locked. This is the card I have, mind you I got it for $345 at the time due to a discount I had so I said meh why not plus I love their coolers. When I got it I just put it at 1050/1500 but I bumped it up to 1070/1600 on stock today but then it hit me that it was voltage locked so I'm a little pissed. But does anyone no of a way around this through a BIOS unlock or something?
    There is an option in MSI afterburner to enable Voltage control if that is the software you are using.
    Intel i5-3570K @ 4.7GHz | MSI Z77 Mpower | Noctua NH-D14 | Corsair Vengeance LP White 1.35V 8GB 1600MHz
    Gigabyte GTX 670 OC Windforce 3X @ 1372/7604MHz | Corsair Force GT 120GB | Silverstone Fortress FT02 | Corsair VX450

  18. #3358
    I think you need to change the config file with that disclaimer line before it lets you mess with voltages.
    Intel i5 2500K (4.5 GHz) | Asus Z77 Sabertooth | 8GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600MHz | Gigabyte Windforcex3 HD 7950 | Crucial M4 128GB | Crucial M550 256GB | Asus Xonar DGX | Samson SR 850 | Zalman ZM-Mic1 | Western Digital Caviar Blue 500GB | Noctua NH-U12P SE2 | Fractal Design Arc Midi | Corsair HX650

    Tanking with the Blessing of Kings - The TankSpot Guide to the Protection Paladin - Updated for Patch 5.4!

  19. #3359
    Epic! Iamanerd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    1,667
    Hmm I tried messing with that cfg file you mentioned butler but I keep getting access denied. Also nocturnal I have the enable voltage control on of checked on but it does nothing even with restarting the program.
    Intel I5-2500k @4.8Ghz| Noctua NH-U9B | Asus P67 Deluxe | 16GB G.SKILL Ares 2133Mhz
    Samsung 840 EVO 500GB/1TB | 512GB MX100 | 1TB WD Black x2 | 2TB WD Black |3TB WD Green NAS x2
    Sapphire R9-290x | SeasonicX 650 | NXZT H440 | Asus PB278Q | Razor Naga Molten Edition | CM Quick Fire Rapid TK
    Asus Xonar Essense STX | Presonus E5 x2 | Takstar HiFi 2050's

  20. #3360
    Mechagnome
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    617
    Jesus christ, crysis 3 is a GPU killer... Everything maxed out I get 11-12 fps @ 1200 Mhz...
    CPU: I5 2500K @4.5ghz (1.285v), CPU cooler: Corsair H100 push/pull GPU: MSI R7970 Lightning @1200Mhz, Case: Corsair 650D, Ram: 16GB Corsair vengeance, Mobo: Asrock Z77 Extreme4, PSU: Corsair TX650M, SSD: Samsung 830 128GB, HDD: WD Caviar Black 1TB SPU: Xonar Essence STX

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •