Page 1 of 2
LastLast
    10+ Year Old Account

Fury vs Arms iLevel

I'm new to warrior, as I rerolled to fit a need in my new guild, so excuse the newbness.

I see that fury seems to be the consensus top dps spec for warriors, but I also know ilevel plays a huge part in that and in particular crit percentage. My question is at what point does fury begin to out-perform arms? Is it at a certain ilevel generally or a certain crit percentage? Is one spec significantly harder to play?

Thanks.

10+ Year Old Account
    Quote Originally Posted by Edoran View Post
    I'm new to warrior, as I rerolled to fit a need in my new guild, so excuse the newbness.

I see that fury seems to be the consensus top dps spec for warriors, but I also know ilevel plays a huge part in that and in particular crit percentage. My question is at what point does fury begin to out-perform arms? Is it at a certain ilevel generally or a certain crit percentage? Is one spec significantly harder to play?

Thanks.
    A while back, I heard 30% unbuffed so that's what I pushed for, but you can probably make the switch much sooner if you want. It's good damage regardless, however unless you're pushing for hard heroic progression, don't expect arms to be super far behind. It's doing fine right now. Play whichever spec you enjoy most.
    Mountains rise in the distance stalwart as the stars, fading forever.
    Roads ever weaving, soul ever seeking the hunter's mark.

Herald of the Titans
    10+ Year Old Account
    Arms outpaces Fury at cleave fights, even in high Itemlvl areas. Fury pulls ahead in single target fights. Tho I might cause some ruckus over the statement, I believe Fury is slightly harder to play, cause all depends on the correct handling of your CS window.