Page 1 of 2
LastLast
    Field Marshal
    10+ Year Old Account

WoD Start; Alts - how many is enough?

Heyya people

I've been pondering about this for a few months now. Wondering how many alts (and garrisons to come with them) should I bother with at the start of the expansion. I am by no means, looking to get burnt out too soon, so how many alts should be enough to make some cash, you reckon?

Deleted
    The more the better since daily cooldowns.

so i need more than 52?

Deleted
    What you need is proportional to how much gold you want to be making.

Don't need alts to make some gold.

This is actually a tough decision. The biggest problem you're going to run into is if you have too many alts you could run out of resources for work orders. I'm going to get my main to 100 fairly quick and then 4 alts to 96 in a moderate amount of time. Giving me skinning, 2 enchanting, 2 tailors, 2 alch, Blacksmith. As Jabu said it's all about getting to those cooldowns. They're huge. And things like enchants, flasks, food, etc can take some time to make. Gear especially! lol

Quote Originally Posted by chewie49 View Post
    so i need more than 52?
    Definitely not unless you plan on gold capping several times over + will be shuffling around gold between several accounts.

Deleted
    im the kind of guy that will see a nice looking hunter with great transmog in shrine then i log out make a hunter then level it to 90 and never play it again, 14 alts later it still happens.

7+ Year Old Account
    Seeing as garrison stuff is account wide like level 3 plans and gathering work orders i'd say it's worth it to have a total of 7 or more toons one can be your mats gather even if not main and even lumber toon to unlock plans etc so yeah the stradigy going in if you like one of each roles: dps/tank/healer i suggest go test run on the PTR.