1. #9581
    The Patient Miiru's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Bremen, Germany
    Posts
    202
    Im looking for a way to revert a setvertexcolor call made by blizzard:

    https://github.com/tekkub/wow-ui-sou...terationUI.xml (In row 318).

    I manage to add another color to it, but the 2 colors you melt and create a new one.

    What i'd like to to is to be able to set my own color and delete the color given by blizzard.
    LFGFrame.lua - Line 596-597
    --Since time applies for all players, no reason to display it once for each.
    --We may have to change this if we let players group with their past selves via time travel.

  2. #9582
    I am trying to nudge my raid into focusing more on avoiding the avoidable dmg in encounters. What are the good addons that can alert me or raid chat when someone has stood in fire. I found one on curse. Are there others?

  3. #9583
    I used to have an addon that activated on a keypress, which then opened a circular "actionbar", which could be configured into having buttons for Raid Markers, spells, abilities and stuff like that - can anyone help me remembering the name?

    - EDIT: Nvm, remembered it was OPie
    Last edited by Nuljan; 2011-11-20 at 04:52 PM.

  4. #9584
    Quote Originally Posted by Tanker View Post
    I am trying to nudge my raid into focusing more on avoiding the avoidable dmg in encounters. What are the good addons that can alert me or raid chat when someone has stood in fire. I found one on curse. Are there others?
    There are some that are just annoying and announce things as "fails" which in my opinion tend to be spammy, annoying, and demotivating. I really can't say enough good things about PhoenixStyle on the other hand to help your raid figure out where it can be improving at things when people aren't doing their job properly.

    Gershuun @ Borean Tundra US - Interface & Macros Moderator

  5. #9585
    Quote Originally Posted by Neza View Post
    Im looking for a way to revert a setvertexcolor call made by blizzard:

    https://github.com/tekkub/wow-ui-sou...terationUI.xml (In row 318).

    I manage to add another color to it, but the 2 colors you melt and create a new one.

    What i'd like to to is to be able to set my own color and delete the color given by blizzard.
    Are you sure that the XML <Color> tag is equivalent to the Lua :SetVertexColor call? I've done some testing, and it seems that vertex coloring is properly replaced on subsequent calls to SetVertexColor.

    In fact, upon looking at it again, I believe that the <Color> tag is equivalent to :SetTexture with numerical arguments (:SetTexture(r,g,b,a)), seeing as there is no texture file specified for the texture in question, and should thus be replaced by another :SetTexture call with the intended coloring.
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  6. #9586
    The Patient Miiru's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Bremen, Germany
    Posts
    202
    Quote Originally Posted by Treeston View Post
    Are you sure that the XML <Color> tag is equivalent to the Lua :SetVertexColor call? I've done some testing, and it seems that vertex coloring is properly replaced on subsequent calls to SetVertexColor.

    In fact, upon looking at it again, I believe that the <Color> tag is equivalent to :SetTexture with numerical arguments (:SetTexture(r,g,b,a)), seeing as there is no texture file specified for the texture in question, and should thus be replaced by another :SetTexture call with the intended coloring.
    I tried both; setvertexcolor and settexture, the results are better with settexure, but there is still some tintage of some sort.

    When setting the texture to 0,0,0,0 i end up with the purple tintage left, which is set by the xml tag i rather have to recolor that specific layer that lies over the texture?

    (talking about TransmogrifyFrameMarbleBg which doesnt seem to be the texture im looking for)
    Last edited by Miiru; 2011-11-21 at 09:46 AM.
    LFGFrame.lua - Line 596-597
    --Since time applies for all players, no reason to display it once for each.
    --We may have to change this if we let players group with their past selves via time travel.

  7. #9587
    Well, you'll have to :SetTexture the unnamed texture object at sublevel 2 which has the <Color> attribute. Try using :GetChildren on TransmogrifyModelFrame to access it.
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  8. #9588
    The Patient Miiru's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Bremen, Germany
    Posts
    202
    Quote Originally Posted by Treeston View Post
    Well, you'll have to :SetTexture the unnamed texture object at sublevel 2 which has the <Color> attribute. Try using :GetChildren on TransmogrifyModelFrame to access it.
    Tried
    /run kids = { TransmogrifyModelFrame:GetChildren() };for _,framechild in ipairs(kids) do print("-"..framechild:GetName() ); end
    which only returns TransmogrifyModelFrameControlFrame :/

    edit: maybe rather use getregions? shows 3 table entries

    edit2: yep seems to be it
    Last edited by Miiru; 2011-11-21 at 11:21 AM.
    LFGFrame.lua - Line 596-597
    --Since time applies for all players, no reason to display it once for each.
    --We may have to change this if we let players group with their past selves via time travel.

  9. #9589
    Yeah, never checked if GetChildren returns non-Frame-inheriting children. Apparently it doesn't, and you need :GetRegions for that.
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  10. #9590
    The Patient Miiru's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Bremen, Germany
    Posts
    202
    Ok thanks again, everything worked out fine
    LFGFrame.lua - Line 596-597
    --Since time applies for all players, no reason to display it once for each.
    --We may have to change this if we let players group with their past selves via time travel.

  11. #9591
    Hiya,
    I've decided to delete my ElvUI after a very long time of usage, I grew tired of it and wanted to create my very own UI.
    The thing is, I have downloaded Bartender, and I was wondering how do you set this Border Window around your bars ? cause right now it's just the skills, and there's nothing around, I'm looking for something like this for example ;

    http://i.imgur.com/CvBjL.jpg

    or

    http://www.1337upload.net/files/ragnaroshc.png

    Oh, and I was also wondering what Unit Frames is the guy on the first picture using ?

    Thanks in advance !

  12. #9592
    Quote Originally Posted by Len View Post
    ...
    KgPanels

    Anyone know how to edit Ovale to anchor to CENTER instead of TOPLEFT? It's annoying to have to move the addon when switching specs(going from 2 to 3 icons)

  13. #9593
    Quote Originally Posted by tordenflesk View Post
    KgPanels

    Anyone know how to edit Ovale to anchor to CENTER instead of TOPLEFT? It's annoying to have to move the addon when switching specs(going from 2 to 3 icons)

    How exactly do I set it up with kgPanels ?

    Edit:

    Nevermind, found an amazing guide (http://freewowguide.org/wow-addon-gu...with-kgpanels/) Just incase anyone's interested.
    Still wondering about the UnitFrames though, thanks alot!
    Last edited by Len; 2011-11-22 at 02:23 PM.

  14. #9594
    Hey, anyone who can help me out?

    Trying to find a specific combo point counter (rogue), i'm not yet allowed though to post a link to show what it looks like :/
    It's very simple, just 1,2,3,4,5 showing up in different colours, been trying to find it myself, tried ComboWatch (4.0) that one is very close, but at 5 points an annoying red cloud like thing happens under the 5 :/ So i want one like ComboWatch, but without the redness extra thing happening.

    Clean and simple 1,2,3,4,5 and not like Blink's RogueHelper -continued either, in that addon they just flash once, i want mine to stick around as long as i have them up.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated.

  15. #9595
    Quote Originally Posted by Solanche View Post
    Hey, anyone who can help me out?

    Trying to find a specific combo point counter (rogue), i'm not yet allowed though to post a link to show what it looks like :/
    It's very simple, just 1,2,3,4,5 showing up in different colours, been trying to find it myself, tried ComboWatch (4.0) that one is very close, but at 5 points an annoying red cloud like thing happens under the 5 :/ So i want one like ComboWatch, but without the redness extra thing happening.

    Clean and simple 1,2,3,4,5 and not like Blink's RogueHelper -continued either, in that addon they just flash once, i want mine to stick around as long as i have them up.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    A lot of addons come up when you search for combo on Curse.

    Maybe try this one if you want the number displayed BasicComboPoints.

    Gershuun @ Borean Tundra US - Interface & Macros Moderator

  16. #9596
    Pandaren Monk Tearor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Դժոխք
    Posts
    1,885
    Quote Originally Posted by lawomous View Post
    A lot of addons come up when you search for combo on Curse.

    Maybe try this one if you want the number displayed BasicComboPoints.
    Or try Power Auras - a little overpowered for what you want to do (but it most definitely can), but you'll possibly love it.
    No point mentioning these bats, I thought. The poor bastard will see them soon enough.

  17. #9597
    Blademaster Reclusion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Portsmouth, UK
    Posts
    30
    Quote Originally Posted by Len View Post
    Still wondering about the UnitFrames though, thanks alot!
    The unit frames there look like ShadowedUnitFrames. Both that and Pitbull can give that look. I've done it with SUF and it's just a matter of setting the offset of the left/right powerbar/health bar texts.
    reclusion ilariy jelen jellen jelez - dor
    <Cherubim> 10m Outland-EU - 1/13 HC

  18. #9598
    Lawomous, ty for your addon, it does exactly what i wanted it to do.
    Tearor, i tried power auras out aswell... what can i say, not a fan ^^ I do have quite a bit of addons already, and just wanted to add a clean cut combocounter to it, it was mostly about looks, since i have SlideAdmiral aswell.

    So ty both, for the time invested <3

    Actually found the addon, it was Class Combo Points ^^ but i think yours (Lawo) might actually be easier to adjust
    Last edited by Solanche; 2011-11-23 at 04:18 PM. Reason: had something to ad

  19. #9599
    Is there a mod that shows if a boss is fully raid debuffed, and if it isn't, which debuffs are currently missing?

    I know I can configure this with power aura but it can be really annoying with debuffs with different names doing the same effect...

    Thanks!
    Gear Score is the Jonas Brothers of World of Warcraft

  20. #9600
    Quote Originally Posted by andremello View Post
    Is there a mod that shows if a boss is fully raid debuffed, and if it isn't, which debuffs are currently missing?

    I know I can configure this with power aura but it can be really annoying with debuffs with different names doing the same effect...

    Thanks!
    If you already use PowerAuras and you are good with it, it's just as good as installing another addon that would do the same thing.

    Use this Raidcomp link to see what the different names of the spells are, and type them with slashes like
    Code:
    Curse of Weakness/Demoralizing Roar/Demoralizing Screech/Demoralizing Shout/Scarlet Fever/Vindication
    There's also a similar addon called Utopia but you need to use the Alpha builds for it to not give errors.

    Gershuun @ Borean Tundra US - Interface & Macros Moderator

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •